Group C (N), Lahore, May 25 2009, Royal Bank of Scotland Twenty-20 Cup
(17.4/20 ov, target 153)
Leopards won by 6 wickets (with 14 balls remaining)
Player Of The Match
Islamabad Leopards
Peshawar Panthers Innings (20 overs maximum)
Yasir Hameed c †Naeem Anjum b Saad Altaf413251030.76
Fawad Ali c Fakhar Hussain b Saad Altaf12121511100.00
Younis Khan (c)c Imad Wasim b Iftikhar Anjum70465862152.17
Sajjad Ahmed  b Kamran Hussain38343840111.76
Aftab Alam not out810150080.00
Umar Gul not out75501140.00
Extras(lb 2, w 11)13
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 7.6)152/4
Fall of wickets: 1-17 (Fawad Ali, 3.4 ov), 2-25 (Yasir Hameed, 5.3 ov), 3-118 (Sajjad Ahmed, 16.1 ov), 4-143 (Younis Khan, 18.5 ov)
Iftikhar Anjum402416.00---20
Saad Altaf402225.50---30
Kamran Hussain403418.50---00
Imad Wasim402807.00---30
Raheel Majeed1011011.00---10
Afaq Raheem2021010.50---00
Fakhar Hussain1010010.00---20
Islamabad Leopards Innings (target: 153 runs from 20 overs)
Raheel Majeed lbw b Umar Gul916380056.25
Afaq Raheem lbw b Mohammad Aslam41222090186.36
Fayyaz Ahmed not out58465691126.08
Faizan Riaz run out (Younis Khan)45120080.00
Zohaib Ahmed c & b Younis Khan17131830130.76
Naeem Anjum not out98520112.50
Extras(lb 4, nb 8, w 3)15
TOTAL(17.4 Ov, RR: 8.66)153/4
Fall of wickets: 1-47 (Afaq Raheem, 4.4 ov), 2-78 (Raheel Majeed, 7.6 ov), 3-103 (Faizan Riaz, 10.6 ov), 4-140 (Zohaib Ahmed, 16.1 ov)
Waqar Ahmed302909.66---10
Mohammad Aslam301715.66---00
Umar Gul3.4041111.18---14
Mahfooz Sabri402506.25---10
Aftab Alam1010010.00---00
Younis Khan10212.00---00
Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore
TossPeshawar Panthers , elected to bat first
SeriesRoyal Bank of Scotland Twenty-20 Cup 2009
Player Of The Match
Fayyaz Ahmed
Hours of play (local time)21.00 start, First Session 21.00-22.20, Interval 22.20-22.40, Second Session 22.40-24.00
Match days25 May 2009 - night match (20-over match)
Twenty20 debut
Faizan Riaz
Kamran Hussain
Fawad Ali
Sajjad Ahmed
Mahfooz Sabri
Saleem Badar
Zameer Haider
TV Umpire
Ijaz Ahmed
Reserve Umpire
Jamil Kamran
Match Referee
Ilyas Khan
PointsIslamabad Leopards 2, Peshawar Panthers 0