2nd Semi-Final (N), Royal Bank of Scotland Twenty-20 Cup at Lahore, May 28 2009
19.2/20 ov, target 182
S Stallions won by 55 runs
Player Of The Match
Sialkot Stallions
Sialkot Stallions Innings (20 overs maximum)
Imran Nazir c Asif Raza b Junaid Zia2610923260.00
Kamran Younis run out (Ashfaq Ahmed/Usman Malik)43366841119.44
Tahir Mughal  b Fahad Masood30111533272.72
Shahid Yousuf c Fahad Masood b Asif Raza814161057.14
Shoaib Malik (c)st †Ali Raza b Usman Malik45273550166.66
Qaiser Abbas c & b Junaid Zia78181087.50
Mansoor Amjad run out (Azhar Ali/Junaid Zia)651300120.00
Abdur Rehman  b Junaid Zia011000.00
Shakeel Ansar  b Fahad Masood2470050.00
Kashif Daud run out (Usman Malik/†Ali Raza)52210250.00
Naved Arif not out11100100.00
Extras(lb 1, w 7)8
TOTAL(19.5 Ov, RR: 9.12)181
Fall of wickets: 1-28 (Imran Nazir, 1.5 ov), 2-65 (Tahir Mughal, 4.6 ov), 3-85 (Shahid Yousaf, 8.5 ov), 4-132 (Kamran Younis, 14.2 ov), 5-159 (Shoaib Malik, 16.5 ov), 6-171 (Qaiser Abbas, 18.2 ov), 7-171 (Abdur Rehman, 18.3 ov), 8-173 (Mansoor Amjad, 18.6 ov), 9-180 (Kashif Daud, 19.3 ov), 10-181 (Shakeel Ansar, 19.5 ov)
Usman Malik403819.50---20
Junaid Zia402837.00---10
Mohammad Khalil4044011.00---00
Fahad Masood3.503128.08---20
Asif Raza403919.75---10
Lahore Eagles Innings (target: 182 runs from 20 overs)
Ahmed Dar c †Shakeel Ansar b Naved Arif1081420125.00
Ashfaq Ahmed run out (Naved Arif)023000.00
Azhar Ali c Imran Nazir b Kashif Daud48130050.00
Khaqan Arsal c Shahid Yousuf b Kashif Daud1581521187.50
Aamer Sajjad c Shoaib Malik b Naved Arif036000.00
Junaid Zia (c)run out (Mansoor Amjad)1230050.00
Ali Raza not out2635582074.28
Asif Raza  b Abdur Rehman410140040.00
Fahad Masood c Kamran Younis b Qaiser Abbas39262642150.00
Mohammad Khalil  b Mansoor Amjad63301200.00
Usman Malik c Kashif Daud b Imran Nazir16111001145.45
Extras(b 1, lb 1, w 3)5
TOTAL(19.2 Ov, RR: 6.51)126
Fall of wickets: 1-1 (Ashfaq Ahmed, 0.3 ov), 2-14 (Ahmed Dar, 2.5 ov), 3-18 (Azhar Ali, 3.1 ov), 4-28 (Aamer Sajjad, 4.3 ov), 5-31 (Junaid Zia, 4.6 ov), 6-31 (Khaqan Arsal, 5.1 ov), 7-43 (Asif Raza, 8.5 ov), 8-92 (Fahad Masood, 15.4 ov), 9-99 (Mohammad Khalil, 16.3 ov), 10-126 (Usman Malik, 19.2 ov)
Naved Arif401323.25---10
Kashif Daud302327.66---00
Shoaib Malik20603.00---00
Abdur Rehman402315.75---10
Kamran Younis2025012.50---10
Qaiser Abbas201819.00---00
Mansoor Amjad201618.00---00
Imran Nazir0.20010.00---00
Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore
TossLahore Eagles , elected to field first
SeriesNational T20 Cup
Player Of The Match
Shoaib Malik
Series resultSialkot Stallions advanced
Hours of play (local time)21.00 start, First Session 21.00-22.20, Interval 22.20-22.40, Second Session 22.40-24.00
Match days28 May 2009 - night match (20-over match)
Akram Raza
TV Umpire
Rasheed Bhatti
Reserve Umpire
Jamil Kamran
Match Referee
Mohammed Anees