Inland Pool, Windhoek, Mar 30 2014, CSA Provincial T20 Challenge
(19.4/20 ov, target 124)
Gauteng won by 4 wickets (with 2 balls remaining)
Namibia Innings (20 overs maximum)
W Myburgh c Barnard b Williams113-007.69
G Snyman c Cook b Arnold2617-03152.94
SF Burger (c) b das Neves16-0016.66
R van Schoor c Cook b Matshikwe4433-41133.33
NRP Scholtz not out4146-2089.13
MG Erasmus  b Williams43-10133.33
JP Kotze not out02-000.00
Extras(b 1, lb 2, w 3)6
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 6.15)123/5
Fall of wickets: 1-13 (Wessel Myburgh, 3.4 ov), 2-29 (Sarel Burger, 5.5 ov), 3-31 (Gerrie Snyman, 6.2 ov), 4-110 (Raymond van Schoor, 18.3 ov), 5-123 (Gerhard Erasmus, 19.4 ov)
P Matshikwe403117.75---10
RC Williams411523.75---10
M Arnold402416.00---10
R das Neves403418.50---00
T Rapelego20703.50---00
B Barnard20904.50---00
Gauteng Innings (target: 124 runs from 20 overs)
DA Hendricks  b Geldenhuys02-000.00
MY Cook c †Kotze b Wessels1713-30130.76
MJ Nofal not out5654-22103.70
WR Landsdale st †Kotze b BM Scholtz1518-1083.33
B Barnard c Wessels b Cloete1814-01128.57
B Dial (c) †c Geldenhuys b Wessels711-0063.63
R das Neves c van Schoor b Burger46-0066.66
M Arnold not out00-00-
Extras(b 6, lb 1)7
TOTAL(19.4 Ov, RR: 6.3)124/6
Fall of wickets: 1-0 (Dominic Hendricks, 0.2 ov), 2-34 (Yassar Cook, 5.2 ov), 3-59 (Wesley Landsdale, 10.5 ov), 4-80 (Brian Barnard, 13.5 ov), 5-106 (Bradley Dial, 18.1 ov), 6-118 (Richard das Neves, 19.3 ov)
HW Geldenhuys401814.50---00
NRP Scholtz2020010.00---00
JB Wessels401924.75---00
BM Scholtz402716.75---00
SF Burger3.402115.72---00
VR Cloete201216.00---00
Wanderers Cricket Ground, Windhoek
TossGauteng , elected to field first
SeriesCSA Provincial T20 Challenge 2014
Hours of play (local time)11.00 start, First Session 11.00-12.20, Interval 12.20-12.40, Second Session 12.40-14.00
Match days30 March 2014 (20-over match)
Twenty20 debut
Malcolm Nofal
Jeff Wolhuter
Claude Thorburn
Reserve Umpire
Adriaan Engelbrecht
PointsGauteng 4, Namibia 0