Group 4, MCCA Trophy at Leek, May 13 2012
(21.4/50 ov, target 105)
Staffs won by 6 wickets (with 170 balls remaining)
Wales Minor Counties Innings (50 overs maximum)
SW Griffiths c †Goodwin b Willott2141-2051.21
AHT Donald  b Willott1518-3083.33
AW Evans lbw b Barker1135-2031.42
TJ Baker c †Goodwin b Barker823-1034.78
AG Salter c & b Byrne215-0013.33
SD Thomas (c)not out1968-0027.94
RAJ Smith c Wilshaw b Byrne06-000.00
A Griffiths c Wheeldon b Hassall1242-0128.57
JL Lawlor  b Willott1116-2068.75
JST Denning  b Willott01-000.00
NH Davies c †Goodwin b Imran Arif02-000.00
Extras(lb 2, w 3)5
TOTAL(44.3 Ov, RR: 2.33)104
Fall of wickets: 1-28 (Aneurin Donald), 2-39 (Sean Griffiths), 3-57 (Tom Baker), 4-58 (Alun Evans), 5-62 (Andrew Salter), 6-63 (Ruaidhri Smith), 7-87 (Alex Griffiths), 8-103 (Jeremy Lawlor), 9-103 (Jonathan Denning), 10-104 (Nick Davies, 44.3 ov)
Imran Arif8.322913.41---10
GR Willott822743.37---00
CJ Barker85821.00---00
PA Byrne1041121.10---00
RL Hassall1012712.70---20
Staffordshire Innings (target: 105 runs from 50 overs)
Kadeer Ali lbw b Denning01-000.00
PJ Wilshaw  b Salter4043-7193.02
DA Wheeldon  b Smith48-1050.00
PSJ Goodwin (c) †lbw b Davies1416-2087.50
Attiq Chishti not out1026-0038.46
BT McGuire not out3236-2288.88
Extras(b 4, w 1)5
TOTAL(21.4 Ov, RR: 4.84)105/4
Fall of wickets: 1-0 (Kadeer Ali), 2-13 (David Wheeldon), 3-63 (Peter Wilshaw), 4-63 (Paul Goodwin)
JST Denning301515.00---10
RAJ Smith31913.00---00
NH Davies503517.00---00
AG Salter7.422813.65---00
JL Lawlor311404.66---00
Highfield, Leek
TossWales Minor Counties , elected to bat first
SeriesMCCA Trophy 2012
Match days13 May 2012 (50-over match)
Andrew Bullock
Dennis Pyke
PointsStaffordshire 2, Wales Minor Counties 0