Final, Lord's, Sep 4 2006, Cockspur Cup

(39.2/44 ov, target 228)143
Sth Northumb won by 84 runs
player of the match
Stephen Humble
South Northumberland Cricket Club
South Northumberland Cricket Club INNINGS (45 overs maximum)
John Graham (c)c Taylor b MJ Bluett0-----
Adam Heather  b Isaacs68-----
Brendan Ford  b Mees29-----
Christopher Hewison run out 0-----
James Miller lbw b Shahid10-----
Matthew Hall c Taylor b Isaacs60-----
Stephen Humble not out 30-----
Lee Crozier not out 1-----
Extras(lb 3, nb 4, w 22)29
TOTAL(45 Ov, RR: 5.04)227/6
Fall of wickets: 1-7, 2-56, 3-58, 4-81, 5-173, 6-216
Michael Bluett602914.83---50
Joey Benjamin914404.88---20
Tom Mees912913.22---14
Nadeem Shahid613015.00---00
Grant Sheen703204.57---10
Matthew Isaacs604627.66---30
James Butterfill201407.00---00
Bromley Cricket Club INNINGS (target: 228 runs from 44 overs)
Leo Taylor lbw b Humble0-----
Nadeem Shahid  b Brook78-----
Grant Sheen c Hewison b Humble14-----
Nicholas Bluett run out 4-----
James Watson lbw b Crozier0-----
Matthew Isaacs lbw b Crozier0-----
James Butterfill (c)c †Corby b Brook10-----
Tim Daniels  b Humble13-----
Tom Mees c Hewison b Smalley3-----
Michael Bluett not out 7-----
Joey Benjamin c Hewison b Smalley6-----
Extras(lb 4, nb 1, w 3)8
TOTAL(39.2 Ov, RR: 3.63)143
Fall of wickets: 1-1, 2-30, 3-82, 4-93, 5-96, 6-102, 7-120, 8-130, 9-130, 10-143
Stephen Humble931631.77---10
Brendan Ford604908.16---00
John Graham401403.50---00
Lee Crozier902622.88---10
Richard Brook902823.11---11
Michael Smalley2.20622.57---00
Lord's, London
TossBromley Cricket Club, elected to field first
SeriesCockspur Cup
Player Of The Match
Stephen Humble
Series resultSouth Northumberland Cricket Club won the 2006 Cockspur Cup
Match days (45-over match)
England Image
Hugh Evans
England Image
Robert Sutton
  • 3rd Umpire: PJ Tomlin
  • Bromley Cricket Club were fined 1 over for a slow over rate