Kimberley, Mar 28 2010, CSA Provincial One-Day Challenge
(14/40 ov)70/3
Griq West won by 7 wickets (with 156 balls remaining)
Easterns INNINGS (40 overs maximum)
Israel Hlengani c †Triegaardt b Coetzee1134420032.35
Tumelo Bodibe c †Triegaardt b Holtzhausen413181030.76
Ruan du Plessis c Pietersen b Coetzee1423433060.86
Rushdi Jappie lbw b Coetzee011000.00
Mpho Sekhoto c & b Carolus210100020.00
Neil Levenson  b Swanepoel425420016.00
Sean O'Connor (c)c Swanepoel b Kruger069000.00
Johan du Preez  b Kruger77910100.00
Ephraim Nyawo not out 1623271169.56
Buntu Ndlela lbw b Swanepoel011000.00
Petros Mofokeng  b Mabuya2990022.22
Extras(b 4, w 5)9
TOTAL(25.2 Ov, RR: 2.72, 110 Mts)69
Did not bat: Brian Mathebula 
Fall of wickets: 1-8 (Tumelo Bodibe, 5.1 ov), 2-30 (Israel Hlengani, 10.5 ov), 3-30 (Rushdi Jappie, 10.6 ov), 4-38 (Mpho Sekhoto, 13.1 ov), 5-38 (Ruan du Plessis, 14.2 ov), 6-38 (Sean O'Connor, 16.2 ov), 7-47 (Johan du Preez, 18.4 ov), 8-52 (Neil Levenson, 22.2 ov), 9-52 (Buntu Ndlela, 22.3 ov), 10-69 (Petros Mofokeng, 25.2 ov)
Jandre Coetzee831131.37420030
Frikkie Holtzhausen622313.83284000
Deon Carolus42611.50200000
Alan Kruger20623.0091000
Anthony Mabuya2.211215.14111110
Aubrey Swanepoel30722.33120010
Griqualand West INNINGS (target: 70 runs from 40 overs)
Wendell Bossenger (c)not out 2430642080.00
Adrian McLaren c †Bodibe b Mathebula012000.00
Aubrey Swanepoel  b Mofokeng1115152073.33
Alan Kruger  b O'Connor1830353060.00
Charl Pietersen not out 8991088.88
Extras(lb 4, nb 1, w 4)9
TOTAL(14 Ov, RR: 5.00, 64 Mts)70/3
Fall of wickets: 1-1 (Adrian McLaren, 0.3 ov), 2-23 (Aubrey Swanepoel, 3.5 ov), 3-56 (Alan Kruger, 11.4 ov)
Brian Mathebula402416.00143021
Petros Mofokeng512014.00213000
Ephraim Nyawo301404.66122020
Sean O'Connor20814.0070000
De Beers Diamond Oval, Kimberley
TossGriqualand West, elected to field first
SeriesCSA Provincial One-Day Challenge
Players per side12 (11 batting, 11 fielding)
Hours of play (local time)10.00 start, First Session 10.00-13.05 Interval 13.05-13.35, Second Session 13.35-16.40
Match days28 March 2010 - day(40-over match)
List A debut
Buntu Ndlela
Buntu Ndlela
Johan du Preez
Johan du Preez
Neil Levenson
Neil Levenson
South Africa Image
Christo Conradie
South Africa Image
Clifford Isaacs
Reserve Umpire
South Africa Image
Gerrie Pienaar
PointsGriqualand West 5, Easterns 0
  • W Bossenger announced his retirement from first-class cricket after the match ended.