Cape Town, February 22, 2015, CSA Provincial T20 Challenge
(20 ov, T:152) 118/9

W Province won by 33 runs

Western Province INNINGS (20 overs maximum)
Yaseen Vallie c Burger b Nipper3236531188.88
Clyde Fortuin c Burger b Maposa19182530105.55
Matthew Kleinveldt run out (Dukes/†Dithole)1315201086.66
Zubayr Hamza (c)c Dukes b Maposa22213110104.76
Jason Smith  b Gqadushe1520020.00
Aviwe Mgijima run out (Pretorius/Mahmoud)169920177.77
George Linde not out 32121813266.66
Brendan Young c Pretorius b Maposa42210200.00
Thokozani Peter not out 024000.00
Extras(lb 1, nb 1, w 10)12
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 7.55, 85 Mts)151/7
Did not bat: Mpilo Njoloza, Brian Shushu 
Fall of wickets: 1-38 (Clyde Fortuin, 5.6 ov), 2-67 (Matthew Kleinveldt, 10.3 ov), 3-76 (Yaseen Vallie, 12.3 ov), 4-77 (Jason Smith, 13.2 ov), 5-100 (Aviwe Mgijima, 16.1 ov), 6-141 (Zubayr Hamza, 19.1 ov), 7-145 (Brendan Young, 19.3 ov)
Ruhan Pretorius201909.5061120
Gareth Dukes201306.5062000
Shane Burger301505.0071010
Attie Maposa402636.50132030
5.6 to C Fortuin, top edge pull goes skywards and is nominated by the skipper coming forward a touch from a wide slip. 38/1
19.1 to Zubayr Hamza, right across his stumps looking for a little lap sweep over short fine leg but cannot clear Dukes. 141/6
19.3 to BJ Young, trying to loft it over deep extra cover but cannot clear him. 145/7
Kyle Nipper402616.5070100
12.3 to MY Vallie, makes some room looking to carve it over extra cover but cannot clear the skipper. 76/3
Mbasa Gqadushe403518.7562100
13.2 to JF Smith, plays the wrong line and it turns and splits the stumps. 77/4
Sohail Mahmoud1016016.0022101
KwaZulu-Natal Inland INNINGS (Target: 152 runs from 20 overs)
Suhail Razack run out (Mgijima)032000.00
Sarel Erwee c Peter b Kleinveldt28273740103.70
Kyle Nipper lbw b Young43310133.33
Ruhan Pretorius c Zubayr Hamza b Linde2022382090.90
Shane Burger (c)lbw b Linde1014221071.42
Mbasa Gqadushe c Peter b Linde1370033.33
Tshepang Dithole not out 26253500104.00
Sohail Mahmoud st †Fortuin b Vallie55410100.00
Gareth Dukes lbw b Linde1230050.00
Kurtlyn Mannikam run out (Vallie/†Fortuin)3760042.85
Attie Maposa not out 1191120122.22
Extras(lb 2, w 7)9
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 5.90, 88 Mts)118/9
Fall of wickets: 1-0 (Suhail Razack, 0.3 ov), 2-4 (Kyle Nipper, 0.6 ov), 3-53 (Sarel Erwee, 8.1 ov), 4-57 (Ruhan Pretorius, 9.4 ov), 5-63 (Mbasa Gqadushe, 11.1 ov), 6-76 (Shane Burger, 13.1 ov), 7-84 (Sohail Mahmoud, 14.2 ov), 8-90 (Gareth Dukes, 15.1 ov), 9-96 (Kurtlyn Mannikam, 16.5 ov)
Brendan Young302117.00104000
0.6 to K Nipper, should have been more forward as it nips back a touch and traps him in front. 4/2
Mpilo Njoloza201809.0043000
Brian Shushu20703.5060000
Matthew Kleinveldt401814.50131010
8.1 to SJ Erwee, down the track looking to go over long on but doesnt get all of it and is comfortably taken on the fence. 53/3
George Linde401944.75142020
9.4 to R Pretorius, slog sweep goes straight down the throat of the skipper. 57/4
11.1 to M Gqadushe, reverse sweep loops to Peter at bwd point. 63/5
13.1 to S Burger, doesnt get fwd and is trapped in front Umpire Wolhuter raises teh dreaded finger. 76/6
15.1 to G Dukes, full and he tries teh slog sweep, unsuccessfully. 90/8
Yaseen Vallie301715.6680020
14.2 to S Mahmoud, advances and makes some room, Vallie holds his nerve outside off and Dithole Fortuin does the rest. 84/7
Thokozani Peter201608.0031000
Unlocking the magic of Statsguru
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Newlands, Cape Town
TossKwaZulu-Natal Inland, elected to field first
Hours of play (local time)11.00 start, First Session 11.00-12.20, Interval 12.20-12.40, Second Session 12.40-14.00
Match days22 February 2015 - day (20-over match)
T20 debut
Kurtlyn Mannikam
Kurtlyn Mannikam
Mpilo Njoloza
Mpilo Njoloza
Sohail Mahmoud
Sohail Mahmoud
South Africa
Bryan Mantle
South Africa
Jeff Wolhuter
Reserve Umpire
South Africa
Earl Hendrikse
PointsWestern Province 5, KwaZulu-Natal Inland 0
  • Western Province Innings
  • Western Province Innings: 1x5-ball over (3rd over, R Pretorius)
  • 50 up 36 mins off 53 balls including 4 fours and a six
  • 100 up in 64 mins off 101 balls including 7 fours and a six
  • 150 up in 83 mins off 122 balls including 10 fours and 4 sixes
  • KwaZulu-Natal Inland Innings
  • 50 up in 34 mins off 44 balls including 7 fours
  • 100 up in 80 mins off 109 balls including 10 fours
KZN-Inland Innings
<1 / 3>
CSA Provincial T20 Challenge