Final, Vadodara, March 09, 2010, Deodhar Trophy
(38/50 ov, T:268) 218

North Zone won by 49 runs

North Zone Innings
West Zone Innings
Match Details
North Zone  (50 ovs maximum)
Shikhar Dhawan lbw b Pathan4860796080.00
Rahul Dewan c †PA Patel b Unadkat15141730107.14
Uday Kaul st †PA Patel b Sharma67831215080.72
Virat Kohli (c)c MM Patel b Iqbal Abdulla2936372080.55
Mandeep Singh lbw b Sharma1023240043.47
Paras Dogra c Iqbal Abdulla b Jadeja2426283192.30
Rajat Bhatia c Unadkat b Jadeja2032421062.50
Joginder Sharma  b Pathan1350033.33
Mukesh Sharma run out (Sharma/†PA Patel)3450075.00
Bipul Sharma not out 1214150185.71
Jaskaran Singh not out 257713357.14
Extras(b 4, lb 3, nb 2, w 4)13
TOTAL50 Ov (RR: 5.34, 193 Mts)267/9
Fall of wickets: 1-22 (Rahul Dewan, 3.5 ov), 2-88 (Shikhar Dhawan, 18.1 ov), 3-155 (Virat Kohli, 30.2 ov), 4-179 (Uday Kaul, 35.3 ov), 5-180 (Mandeep Singh, 35.5 ov), 6-213 (Paras Dogra, 43.4 ov), 7-223 (Joginder Sharma, 44.6 ov), 8-227 (Mukesh Sharma, 45.6 ov), 9-232 (Rajat Bhatia, 47.4 ov)
Munaf Patel612103.50253000
Jaydev Unadkat603415.66164000
3.5 to R Dewan, good length delivery, looking to play to third man, edged and taken by Parthiv Patel.. 22/1
Jayesh Odedra402807.00125000
Yusuf Pathan904525.00243110
18.1 to S Dhawan, good ball tossed up and coming in with the arm, Dhawan plays forward but down the wrong line and the ball strikes the pad, a loud appeal from the fielders and the bowler, the umpire takes his time and then lifts the finger.. 88/2
44.6 to Joginder Sharma, tossed up bit fuller and Joginder looking for the heave misses it and the ball strikes the off stump. Pathan gets his second wicket.. 223/7
Ravindra Jadeja1006826.80222302
43.4 to P Dogra, flatter on the legs and Dogra hits it high in the air and down the ground to long on, Abdulla judges it well and takes the catch.. 213/6
47.4 to R Bhatia, uses his feet and looks for the big slog, miscues it high in the air and Unadkat from mid-on back peddles and takes a good catch.. 232/9
Iqbal Abdulla903714.11302100
30.2 to V Kohli, tossed up and Kohli comes down the track and mishits it high in the air to long off and Munaf judges it well and takes the catch.. 155/3
Rohit Sharma602724.50192010
35.3 to U Kaul, nicely tossed up outside the leg stump and spins away, Kaul comes down the track and he is beaten in the flight as he looks to drive down the ground, Parthiv collects the ball and whips off the bails, Kaul is stranded.. 179/4
35.5 to Mandeep Singh, second wicket for Rohit, tossed up outside the off stump and spins in, keeps a touch low and Mandeep is struck on the pads on the back foot, loud appeal and given as he is right in front of the stumps.. 180/5
West Zone  (T: 268 runs from 50 ovs)
Chirag Pathak lbw b Joginder Sharma33300100.00
Ajinkya Rahane lbw b Mukesh Sharma4650764292.00
Cheteshwar Pujara  b Mukesh Sharma3351854064.70
Parthiv Patel (c)†c Dhawan b Dewan1650016.66
Rohit Sharma c Bhatia b Mukesh Sharma826260030.76
Ravindra Jadeja c Kohli b Dewan78161087.50
Yusuf Pathan st †Kaul b Mukesh Sharma80396739205.12
Iqbal Abdulla c Dhawan b Dewan2837681275.67
Jaydev Unadkat lbw b Mukesh Sharma021000.00
Jayesh Odedra not out 54710125.00
Munaf Patel c Dhawan b Dewan021000.00
Extras(lb 1, w 6)7
TOTAL38 Ov (RR: 5.73, 180 Mts)218
Fall of wickets: 1-5 (Chirag Pathak, 0.4 ov), 2-83 (Ajinkya Rahane, 16.1 ov), 3-86 (Parthiv Patel, 17.4 ov), 4-87 (Cheteshwar Pujara, 18.2 ov), 5-100 (Ravindra Jadeja, 21.5 ov), 6-108 (Rohit Sharma, 24.2 ov), 7-213 (Yusuf Pathan, 36.1 ov), 8-213 (Jaydev Unadkat, 36.3 ov), 9-217 (Iqbal Abdulla, 37.3 ov), 10-218 (Munaf Patel, 37.6 ov)
Joginder Sharma511613.20222010
0.4 to CR Pathak, lovely delivery on a good length and coming in from round the wicket, Pathak plays across the line and gets hit on the pad in line with the stumps, loud shout and given by the umpire, first breakthrough for North Zone.. 5/1
Jaskaran Singh805707.12267120
Rajat Bhatia302909.6671300
Bipul Sharma903804.22332200
Mukesh Sharma905956.55321630
16.1 to AM Rahane, lovely delivery first up after the drinks break, the arm ball and Rahane looking for the turn, not there as the ball comes on with the arm and strikes the pad in line and a loud appeal, given by the umpire. Rahane is surprised with the decision, but that was plumb in front.. 83/2
18.2 to CA Pujara, tossed up outside the leg stump and it was fuller, spins in and takes the leg stump as Pujara misses the lap shot.. 87/4
24.2 to RG Sharma, tossed up delivery outside the off stump and Rohit Sharma goes for a big slog and miscues it high in the air to mid-on, Bhatia running in takes the catch.. 108/6
36.1 to YK Pathan, down the track and he misses the big shot and collected by Kaul and he gets rid of the stumps, appeal for a stumping, referred to the third umpire, he could not get his bat down in the crease, the red light comes on and Pathan has to go.. 213/7
36.3 to JD Unadkat, full and strikes the boot, loud appeal and given by the umpire this time, that was gone for all money.. 213/8
Rahul Dewan401844.50151100
17.4 to PA Patel, tossed up outside the off stump from round the wicket and Parthiv looking to clip it through the onside, gets a leading edge high in the air to long off, where Dhawan runs in and takes the catch.. 86/3
21.5 to RA Jadeja, tossed up bit fuller, Jadeja looking to work it from outside the off stump, gets a leading edge in the air to extra cover and Kohli takes the catch above his head.. 100/5
37.3 to Iqbal Abdulla, tossed up outside the off stump and Abdulla uses his feet and hits it high in the air over the bowler and to the deep, Dhawan running around from long off takes a wonderful catch, well done.. 217/9
37.6 to MM Patel, heaved across the line and in the air to wide long on, Dhawan runs around and takes another wonderful catch and North Zone win the match.. 218/10
Unlocking the magic of Statsguru
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Moti Bagh Stadium, Vadodara
TossWest Zone, elected to field first
Series resultNorth Zone won the 2009/10 Deodhar Trophy
Hours of play (local time)09.00 start, First Session 09.00-12.30, Interval 12.30-13.15, Second Session 13.15-16.45
Match days9 March 2010 - day (50-over match)
Nikhil Patwardhan
Subrat Das
TV Umpire
Vilas Bandiwadekar
Match Referee
Rajendra Jadeja
West Zone Innings
<1 / 3>