Group A, Waterloo, Jun 22 2011, European Championship Division Two Twenty20
(18/18 ov)141/3
(17/17 ov, target 143)101/7
Luxembourg won by 41 runs (D/L method)
Luxembourg INNINGS (18 overs maximum)
Timothy Barker  b Nazir34-0075.00
Joost Mees c Durayalage b Kyriacou1315-1086.66
William Heath (c) b Ayub3123-31134.78
Taral Desai not out 5642-62133.33
Nishith Gandhi not out 2925-20116.00
Extras(lb 1, nb 1, w 7)9
TOTAL(18 Ov, RR: 7.83)141/3
Fall of wickets: 1-7 (Timothy Barker), 2-27 (Joost Mees), 3-67 (William Heath)
Michalis Kyriacou402315.75---01
Yasir Nazir402716.75---30
Babar Ayub2022111.00---10
Niroshan Pelawattha402305.75---30
Syed Hussain2022011.00---00
Malik Tariq1014014.00---00
Nimal Durayalage10909.00---00
Cyprus INNINGS (target: 143 runs from 17 overs)
Michalis Kyriacou (c)c Heath b Desai512-0041.66
Syed Hussain c Codd b Merkl817-0047.05
Dineja Agathocleous c Finch b Desai59-1055.55
Dhanuka Agathocleous  b Merkl913-1069.23
Malik Tariq c Andrews b Merkl46-0066.66
Nimal Durayalage  b Codd2315-11153.33
Stelios Michaelides not out 1218-0066.66
Yasir Nazir run out 2613-21200.00
Extras(lb 1, nb 1, w 7)9
TOTAL(17 Ov, RR: 5.94)101/7
Fall of wickets: 1-10 (Michalis Kyriacou), 2-19 (Dineja Agathocleous), 3-23 (Syed Hussain), 4-35 (Dhanuka Agathocleous), 5-36 (Malik Tariq), 6-61 (Nimal Durayalage), 7-101 (Yasir Nazir, 16.6 ov)
Nishith Gandhi301605.33---00
Taral Desai401624.00---20
Wayne Codd401614.00---10
Piran Merkl301434.66---10
James Barker3038012.66---11
Royal Brussels Cricket Club Ground, Waterloo
TossLuxembourg, elected to bat first
SeriesEuropean Championship Division Two Twenty20
Match days22 June 2011 - day (20-over match)
Malta Image
Mike Rawle
Scotland Image
William McPate
Match Referee
England Image
Ray Holyer
PointsLuxembourg 2, Cyprus 0