9th Place Play-off Semi-Final, Corfu, Sep 7 2012, European Championship Division Two Twenty20
(20 ov, target 143)115/9
Luxembourg won by 27 runs
Luxembourg INNINGS (20 overs maximum)
Anand Pattabiraman c Pelawattha b Papaonisiforou1312-20108.33
Richard Neale c Michaelides b Kyriacou3524-50145.83
Timothy Barker c †Syed Hussain b Pelawattha3931-32125.80
Madhu Ramachandran lbw b Kyriacou47-1057.14
Taral Desai c Mohsin b Pelawattha1322-0059.09
Joost Mees not out 2014-30142.85
Tony Whiteman (c)lbw b Mohsin106-20166.66
Nishith Gandhi  b Mohsin01-000.00
Christopher Evans  b Mohsin01-000.00
Piran Merkl not out 23-0066.66
Extras(lb 2, nb 1, w 3)6
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 7.10)142/8
Did not bat: Graham Cope † 
Fall of wickets: 1-35 (Anand Pattabiraman), 2-58 (Richard Neale), 3-63 (Madhu Ramachandran), 4-108 (Timothy Barker), 5-109 (Taral Desai), 6-132 (Tony Whiteman), 7-132 (Nishith Gandhi), 8-132 (Christopher Evans)
Nimal Durayalage302809.33---00
Muhammad Mohsin403137.75---01
Michalis Kyriacou402025.00---00
George Papaonisiforou201819.00---10
Ravi Suhasaria201206.00---10
Dineja Agathocleous20904.50---10
Niroshan Pelawattha302227.33---00
Cyprus INNINGS (target: 143 runs from 20 overs)
Michalis Kyriacou (c)c Neale b Evans78-1087.50
Syed Hussain lbw b Gandhi42-10200.00
Muhammad Mohsin c Merkl b Neale2229-3075.86
Ravi Suhasaria st †Cope b Evans44-00100.00
Nimal Durayalage c Whiteman b Merkl2917-51170.58
Niroshan Pelawattha  b Desai311-0027.27
Dineja Agathocleous c Whiteman b Neale02-000.00
Andrew Mulkern not out 1520-1075.00
Stelios Michaelides  b Merkl516-0031.25
Malik Tariq c Neale b Gandhi1811-02163.63
Extras(lb 1, w 7)8
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 5.75)115/9
Fall of wickets: 1-11 (Michalis Kyriacou), 2-19 (Syed Hussain), 3-24 (Ravi Suhasaria), 4-62 (Nimal Durayalage), 5-66 (Muhammad Mohsin), 6-66 (Dineja Agathocleous), 7-71 (Niroshan Pelawattha), 8-91 (Stelios Michaelides), 9-115 (Malik Tariq, 20 ov)
Nishith Gandhi3034211.33---00
Christopher Evans401523.75---00
Richard Neale402827.00---00
Piran Merkl411624.00---20
Taral Desai401614.00---00
Tony Whiteman10505.00---10
Maessonghi, Corfu
TossCyprus, elected to field first
SeriesEuropean Championship Division Two Twenty20
Match days7 September 2012 - day (20-over match)
Netherlands Image
Ashraf Din
Jersey Image
Heath Kearns