Drumaness, Aug 1 2009, European Under-17 Championship
(21/21 ov, target 221)56/5
Jersey U17s won by 164 runs (D/L method)
Jersey Under-17s INNINGS (50 overs maximum)
Aidan McGuire st †Bulow b Sawmy53761054069.73
Daniel McAviney st †Bulow b Hedevang3443504079.06
Ben Stevens (c)lbw b Hedevang162115150155140.86
Cornelis Bodenstein c Hedevang b Shahzad44264132169.23
Timothy de la Haye not out 48306441160.00
Steven Blackburn not out 610100060.00
Extras(b 9, lb 5, nb 5, w 25)44
TOTAL(50 Ov, RR: 7.82)391/4
Fall of wickets: 1-71 (Daniel McAviney), 2-152 (Aidan McGuire), 3-252 (Cornelis Bodenstein), 4-375 (Ben Stevens)
Sohaib Zahid1017207.20---51
Saad Ahmad1006906.90---31
Glenn Hedevang804725.87---20
Ihyas Sawmy1005015.00---20
Imran Islam1020020.00---20
Adeem Ali2024012.00---30
Shabaz Shahzad2.5029110.23---13
Anders Bulow5056011.20---01
Ans Uddin1.101008.57---00
Denmark Under-17s INNINGS (target: 221 runs from 21 overs)
Glenn Hedevang  b Faudemer2770028.57
Anders Bulow c & b Beeley947450019.14
Shabaz Shahzad lbw b Faudemer423141017.39
Ihyas Sawmy (c)c Blackburn b Beeley518141027.77
Zishan Yaqub c Stevens b Blackburn621180028.57
Imran Islam not out 19120011.11
Saif Yaqoob not out 012000.00
Extras(b 1, lb 3, w 25)29
TOTAL(21 Ov, RR: 2.66)56/5
Fall of wickets: 1-7 (Glenn Hedevang), 2-22 (Shabaz Shahzad), 3-38 (Ihyas Sawmy), 4-47 (Anders Bulow), 5-55 (Zishan Yaqub)
James Faudemer1031921.90---50
Ben Beeley1013223.20---170
Steven Blackburn10111.00---00
Drumaness Cricket Club Ground
TossDenmark Under-17s, elected to field first
SeriesEuropean Under-17 Championship
Match days1 August 2009 - day (50-over match)
Scotland Image
Brian Papworth
Ireland Image
Charlie McElwee
PointsJersey Under-17s 2, Denmark Under-17s 0