5th Place Play-off, St Peter Port, May 24 2009, ICC World Cricket League Division Seven
(50 ov, target 301)292/9
Suriname won by 8 runs
Suriname INNINGS (50 overs maximum)
Vishaul Singh c Phillips b Harrison4760-5178.33
Troy Dudnath c Gonzalez b Latin13090-148144.44
Brahma Prasad run out (Latin)01-000.00
Sanjay Oemraw c Phillips b Purnell2434-4070.58
Sanjai Meghoe c †Buzaglo b Phillips1518-1083.33
Arun Gokoel not out 3954-2072.22
Charles Douglas lbw b Phillips01-000.00
Shazam Ramjohn (c)c †Buzaglo b Purnell38-0037.50
Mohamed Bhoelan st †Buzaglo b Harrison412-0033.33
Kishan Oemraw c Farrell b Mirpuri2923-41126.08
Dion Mohabir not out 00-00-
Extras(nb 1, w 8)9
TOTAL(50 Ov, RR: 6.00)300/9
Fall of wickets: 1-127 (Vishaul Singh), 2-144 (Brahma Prasad), 3-186 (Troy Dudnath), 4-220 (Sanjai Meghoe), 5-223 (Sanjay Oemraw), 6-223 (Charles Douglas), 7-236 (Shazam Ramjohn), 8-251 (Mohamed Bhoelan), 9-298 (Kishan Oemraw)
Chris Phillips1005425.40---20
Rex Purnell1013823.80---10
Iain Latin1006216.20---01
Kabir Mirpuri1016516.50---20
Charles Harrison906427.11---10
Steven Gonzalez1017017.00---00
Gibraltar INNINGS (target: 301 runs from 50 overs)
Ian Farrell  b Dudnath43-10133.33
Steven Gonzalez  b Ramjohn2131-2067.74
Christian Rocca (c)c K Oemraw b Gokoel5174-5068.91
Iain Latin c Ramjohn b K Oemraw7355-54132.72
Kieron Ferrary c †Meghoe b Gokoel312-0025.00
Richard Buzaglo c Bhoelan b K Oemraw913-1069.23
Chris Phillips  b Gokoel3334-2097.05
Mark Bacarese  b S Oemraw1418-1077.77
Kabir Mirpuri not out 4636-30127.77
Rex Purnell  b Dudnath619-0031.57
Charles Harrison not out 96-10150.00
Extras(b 6, lb 8, nb 1, w 8)23
TOTAL(50 Ov, RR: 5.84)292/9
Fall of wickets: 1-5 (Ian Farrell), 2-64 (Steven Gonzalez), 3-138 (Christian Rocca), 4-159 (Kieron Ferrary), 5-167 (Iain Latin), 6-180 (Richard Buzaglo), 7-212 (Mark Bacarese), 8-236 (Chris Phillips), 9-275 (Rex Purnell)
Troy Dudnath905426.00---41
Shazam Ramjohn803914.87---10
Vishaul Singh704105.85---10
Sanjay Oemraw703414.85---00
Kishan Oemraw1005525.50---00
Arun Gokoel905536.11---00
College Field, St Peter Port
TossSuriname, elected to bat first
SeriesICC World Cricket League Division Seven
Series resultSuriname won the 5th Place Play-off
Match days24 May 2009 - day (50-over match)
Scotland Image
Brian Papworth
Reserve Umpire
Guernsey Image
Andy Bisson