5th Place Play-off, Lobatse, Apr 13 2013, ICC World Cricket League Division Seven
(25/25 ov, target 142)133/9
Ghana won by 8 runs
player of the match
Ghana INNINGS (25 overs maximum)
Obed Harvey c Shakeel Hassan b Iqbal1815-11120.00
Simon Ateak c Sohel Mia b Shakeel Hassan010-000.00
Francis Bakiweyem lbw b Farooq Ahmed03-000.00
James Vifah (c)st †Malviya b Sohel Mia1735-1048.57
Samson Awiah c Fernando b Shakeel Hassan3238-3084.21
Isaac Aboagye c de Silva b Sohel Mia2012-21166.66
Julius Mensah st †Malviya b Sohel Mia2918-30161.11
Kofi Bagabena c Sohel Mia b de Silva43-10133.33
Mark Bawa  b Iqbal55-10100.00
Matthew Bawa not out 38-0037.50
Vincent Ateak not out 43-00133.33
Extras(b 1, lb 2, w 6)9
TOTAL(25 Ov, RR: 5.64)141/9
Fall of wickets: 1-11 (Simon Ateak, 3.2 ov), 2-21 (Obed Harvey, 4.2 ov), 3-21 (Francis Bakiweyem, 5.2 ov), 4-73 (James Vifah, 15.6 ov), 5-79 (Samson Awiah, 16.5 ov), 6-102 (Isaac Aboagye, 19.2 ov), 7-115 (Kofi Bagabena, 20.4 ov), 8-130 (Mark Bawa, 22.4 ov), 9-134 (Julius Mensah, 23.2 ov)
Rana-Javed Iqbal501823.60212020
Shakeel Hassan503426.80164100
Farooq Ahmed521312.60220010
Ehsan Latif302006.6692000
Sohel Mia503537.00122100
Wasantha de Silva201819.0032010
Germany INNINGS (target: 142 runs from 25 overs)
Dilshan Rajudeen lbw b Harvey1018-1055.55
Milano Fernando c Bagabena b Awiah3847-5080.85
Imran Chaudhry run out (†Mark Bawa)1314-0192.85
Wasantha de Silva c Vifah b Awiah05-000.00
André Leslie not out 511-0045.45
Farooq Ahmed st †Mark Bawa b Aboagye58-0062.50
Shakeel Hassan c Mensah b Aboagye1312-11108.33
Rana-Javed Iqbal (c) b Matthew Bawa1712-01141.66
Ajitabh Malviya c †Mark Bawa b Bagabena2118-21116.66
Sohel Mia run out (Matthew Bawa)35-0060.00
Extras(b 1, lb 3, w 4)8
TOTAL(25 Ov, RR: 5.32)133/9
Did not bat: Ehsan Latif 
Fall of wickets: 1-28 (Dilshan Rajudeen, 5.6 ov), 2-47 (Imran Chaudhry, 9.3 ov), 3-53 (Wasantha de Silva, 10.5 ov), 3-61, 3-61, 4-69 (Farooq Ahmed, 15.1 ov), 5-85 (Shakeel Hassan, 17.6 ov), 6-86 (Milano Fernando, 18.2 ov), 7-122 (Ajitabh Malviya, 22.4 ov), 8-126 (Rana-Javed Iqbal, 23.2 ov), 9-133 (Sohel Mia, 24.6 ov)
Vincent Ateak512104.20192010
Obed Harvey502615.20182110
Samson Awiah502625.20163010
Isaac Aboagye502725.40171200
Kofi Bagabena30913.00131000
Matthew Bawa2020110.0020110
Lobatse Cricket Ground
TossGermany, elected to field first
SeriesICC World Cricket League Division Seven
Player Of The Match
Samson Awiah
Samson Awiah
Series resultGhana won the 5th Place Play-off
Hours of play (local time)09.30 start, First Session 09.30-13.00, Interval 13.00-13.45, Second Session 13.45-17.15
Match days13 April 2013 - day (50-over match)
Uganda Image
J Gomez
Botswana Image
Ravi Angara
Match Referee
South Africa Image
Dev Govindjee
  • A Leslie retired hurt on 2* from 61/3 to 122/7
  • Match reduced to 25 overs a side after rain delayed the start
  • A Leslie retired hurt on 2* from 61/3 to 126/8