Madhya Pradesh's bowlers defended a total of 159 by 17 runs against Rajasthan for the side's second win in the tournament. Starts from the Rajasthan top order had left them at 101 for 3 after 14 overs in a chase of 160, with 17-year-old Mahipal Lomror set at the crease. Lomror, however, fell in the 15th over, and Rajasthan were eventually limited to 142 for 5. MP offspinner Saransh Jain picked up 2 for 14, while Puneet Datey and Ashwin Das took a wicket each. Earlier, debutant offspinner Tajinder Singh took four wickets to gnaw at MP's promising start. From 80 for 2, MP were wobbling at 114 for 6 before Venkatesh Iyer slammed an unbeaten 25-ball 45 to take their total past 150.

Chhattisgarh registered their first victory in a T20 match after bowling Vidarbha out for 94 and chasing it down with nine wickets in hand at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur. Vidarbha elected to bat, but saw their top four batsmen dismissed within the tenth over. This included Ambati Rayudu - playing his first T20 game since June 2016 - who fell for 13. They lost their last seven wickets for 34 runs and were bowled out for 94. Kant Singh (3-17) and Sumit Ruikar (2-14) did the bulk of the damage. In response, Chhattisgarh were anchored by captain Mohammad Kaif, who scored an unbeaten 44 off 53 balls and put on 52 for the opening wicket with Abhimanyu Chauhan (21 off 24) and an unbroken 44 for the second with Amandeep Khare (22* off 14).