Final, Exmouth, Sep 10 - 12 2006, Minor Counties Championship
302 & 293/3d
(52.3 ov, target 308)288/8 & 127
Devon won by 180 runs
Devon 1st INNINGS (70 overs maximum)
James Beeny c Harrison b Sawyer1619-4084.21
Neil Bettis lbw b Sampson01-000.00
Robert Dawson (c) b Sawyer710-1070.00
Christopher Mole c Spencer b Newell36102-6035.29
Neil Hancock c †Paskins b Spencer95107-13288.78
David Court not out 5344-61120.45
Sandy Allen  b Spencer2216-50137.50
Trevor Anning c Sampson b Spencer113-007.69
Andrew Procter c Medlycott b Sampson43-10133.33
Ian Bishop c †Paskins b Sampson97-20128.57
Arwyn Jones  b Spencer03-000.00
Extras(b 23, lb 12, nb 8, w 4, pen 12)59
TOTAL(57.4 Ov, RR: 5.23)302
Fall of wickets: 1-28 (James Beeny), 2-29 (Neil Bettis), 3-36 (Robert Dawson), 4-129 (Christopher Mole), 5-208 (Neil Hancock), 6-255 (Sandy Allen), 7-261 (Trevor Anning), 8-266 (Andrew Procter), 9-288 (Ian Bishop), 10-302 (Arwyn Jones)
Phil Sampson1645033.12---00
Paul Sawyer1309026.92---00
Duncan Spencer15.447144.53---00
Simon Stanway812202.75---00
Jonathan Newell512214.40---00
Buckinghamshire 1st INNINGS (70 overs maximum)
Keith Medlycott  b Bishop218-0011.11
Alex Hales run out 92166-11055.42
Jason Harrison run out 4794-4050.00
Matthew Eyles c & b Bishop03-000.00
Paul Sawyer c Court b Procter2337-2162.16
Duncan Spencer c Bettis b Procter78-1087.50
Phil Sampson c Dawson b Jones2819-41147.36
Paul Atkins (c)not out 2934-3085.29
Graeme Paskins st †Allen b Procter2934-3085.29
Jonathan Newell not out 48-0050.00
Extras(b 8, lb 3, nb 8, w 8)27
TOTAL(70 Ov, RR: 4.11)288/8
Did not bat: Simon Stanway 
Fall of wickets: 1-2 (Keith Medlycott), 2-133 (Jason Harrison), 3-135 (Matthew Eyles), 4-173 (Paul Sawyer), 5-183 (Duncan Spencer), 6-193 (Alex Hales), 7-236 (Phil Sampson), 8-282 (Graeme Paskins)
Ian Bishop1545223.46---00
Andrew Procter1819235.11---00
Trevor Anning711702.42---00
Arwyn Jones2639313.57---00
Neil Hancock402305.75---00
Devon 2nd INNINGS
James Beeny c †Paskins b Sawyer1315-2086.66
Christopher Mole not out 88203-9043.34
Neil Bettis c Medlycott b Sampson1115-2073.33
Robert Dawson (c) b Sawyer03-000.00
Neil Hancock not out 139258-14253.87
Extras(b 6, lb 18, nb 12, pen 6)42
TOTAL(65 Ov, RR: 4.5)293/3d
Fall of wickets: 1-15 (James Beeny), 2-36 (Neil Bettis), 3-37 (Robert Dawson)
Phil Sampson1615713.56---00
Paul Sawyer2018224.09---00
Duncan Spencer1224904.08---00
Jonathan Newell1014604.59---00
Simon Stanway712904.14---00
Buckinghamshire 2nd INNINGS (target: 308 runs)
Keith Medlycott run out 2256-2039.28
Alex Hales c Anning b Jones4846-90104.34
Paul Sawyer  b Jones1028-1035.71
Jason Harrison c Court b Jones35-0060.00
Matthew Eyles lbw b Procter1050-1020.00
Paul Atkins (c)c Hancock b Jones224-008.33
Duncan Spencer not out 1856-4032.14
Graeme Paskins c Hancock b Jones114-007.14
Phil Sampson c Hancock b Jones03-000.00
Jonathan Newell lbw b Jones04-000.00
Simon Stanway  b Procter125-004.00
Extras(b 8, lb 4)12
TOTAL(52.3 Ov, RR: 2.41)127
Fall of wickets: 1-80 (Alex Hales), 2-83 (Keith Medlycott), 3-92 (Jason Harrison), 4-93 (Paul Sawyer), 5-105 (Paul Atkins), 6-105 (Matthew Eyles), 7-120 (Graeme Paskins), 8-124 (Phil Sampson), 9-124 (Jonathan Newell), 10-127 (Simon Stanway)
Ian Bishop512204.40---00
Trevor Anning201809.00---00
Neil Hancock201105.50---00
Arwyn Jones22133271.45---00
Andrew Procter21.393221.48---00
The Maer Ground, Exmouth
TossDevon, elected to bat first
SeriesMinor Counties Championship
Series resultDevon won the 2006 Minor Counties Championship
Hours of play (local time)11am start, Lunch 1.20pm-2, Tea 4.20-4.40, Close 7.00<br>Final day: Lunch 1.20 pm-2, Tea 4.20-4.40, Close 5.30.
Match days10,11,12 September 2006 - day (3-day match)
England Image
Hugh Evans
England Image
John Tythcott
Sun, 10 Sep - day 1 - Bucks 1st innings 134/2 (Alex Hales 72*, Matthew Eyles 0*, 35.4 ov)
Mon, 11 Sep - day 2 - Devon 2nd innings 138/3 (Christopher Mole 55*, Neil Hancock 47*, 34 ov)
Tue, 12 Sep - day 3 - Bucks 2nd innings 127 (52.3 ov) - end of match
  • 12th men: J Beff (Devon) and TA Brooks (Bucks)
  • Day 2
  • Buckinghamshire 1st innings
  • Devon were awarded 12 penalty runs because Buckinghamshire had a slow over rate