9th Match, Division A, Cape Town, Mar 13 2020, Over-50s Cricket World Cup
(32.4/45 ov, target 158)59
New Zealand won by 98 runs
New Zealand Over-50s INNINGS (45 overs maximum)
Andrew Hore lbw b Correia1728-2060.71
Richard Petrie  b Gibson3695-1137.89
Adrian Dale (c)†lbw b Ravishankar1233-2036.36
John Garry c Gibson b Patel2459-1040.67
Dean Read c Ravishankar b Gibson03-000.00
Bert Horner lbw b David Mohamed1827-1166.66
David Leonard  b David Mohamed815-0053.33
Neil Ronaldson not out 169-21177.77
Jon Cleland not out 01-000.00
Extras(b 8, lb 10, w 8)26
TOTAL(45 Ov, RR: 3.48)157/7
Naveed Serai804205.25---00
Michael Correia701712.42---00
Brian Rajadurai63601.00---00
Puvendran Ravishankar41912.25---00
Rudy Gibson921321.44---00
Abhilash Patel904615.11---00
David Mohamed20623.00---00
Canada Over-50s INNINGS (target: 158 runs from 45 overs)
Graham Castanheiro lbw b White310-0030.00
Rohan Jayasekera (c)lbw b Cleland114-007.14
Rafiullah Syed c Leonard b Ronaldson1626-1061.53
Brian Rajadurai  b Dale1033-1030.30
Shantha Jayasekera c Garry b Ronaldson918-2050.00
Mukesh Narula  b Nuttall235-005.71
David Mohamed lbw b Nuttall01-000.00
Naveed Serai lbw b Hewson58-1062.50
Rudy Gibson  b Nuttall421-0019.04
Abhilash Patel  b Nuttall518-1027.77
Puvendran Ravishankar not out 212-0016.66
Extras(lb 2)2
TOTAL(32.4 Ov, RR: 1.80)59
Did not bat: Michael Correia 
Jon Cleland501012.00---00
Glen White411112.75---00
Neil Ronaldson521122.20---00
Adrian Dale30712.33---00
Andrew Nuttall8.451041.15---00
Stephen Hewson73811.14---00
Milnerton High School Ground, Cape Town
TossNew Zealand Over-50s, elected to bat first
SeriesOver-50s Cricket World Cup
Players per side12(11 batting, 11 fielding)
Hours of play (local time)10.15 start, First Session 10.15-11.45, Interval 11.45-12.05, Second Session 12.05-13.35
Match days13 March 2020 - day(45-over match)
PointsNew Zealand Over-50s 2, Canada Over-50s 0