Rangiora, Apr 4 - 7 2011, Plunket Shield
(target 190)278 & 192/2
Canterbury won by 8 wickets
Article Thumbnail
• ESPNcricinfo staff

Canterbury take title, drama unfolds in Napier

A round-up of the tenth round of matches from the 2010-11 Plunket Shield

Match centre 
Scorecard summary
Northern Districts149/10(36.1 overs)1st INNINGS
Matt Henry5/54(13)
Andrew Ellis3/22(5.1)
Canterbury278/10(75 overs)1st INNINGS
Peter Fulton62 (147)
Todd Astle51 (72)
Brent Arnel4/45(20)
Trent Boult3/70(19)
Northern Districts318/10(95.2 overs)2nd INNINGS
Brook Hatwell73 (163)
BJ Watling60 (142)
Andrew Ellis4/63(26)
Matt Henry2/56(16)
Canterbury192/2(31.2 overs)2nd INNINGS
Match details
Mainpower Oval, Rangiora
TossCanterbury, elected to field first
SeriesPlunket Shield
Series resultCanterbury won the 2010/11 Plunket Shield
Match days4,5,6,7 April 2011 - day (4-day match)
FC debut
Joe Walker
Joe Walker
New Zealand Image
Chris Gaffaney
New Zealand Image
Phil Jones
PointsCanterbury 8, Northern Districts 0