25th Match (D/N), Cape Town, Dec 8 2017, Ram Slam T20 Challenge
(19.5/20 ov)133/7
Cape Cobras won by 3 wickets (with 1 ball remaining)
Player Of The Match
43 (30)
Titans INNINGS (20 overs maximum)
Quinton de Kock c Nabe b Paterson66610100.00
Henry Davids c †Verreynne b Linde30304250100.00
Aiden Markram c Bavuma b Paterson881010100.00
Farhaan Behardien  b Adams43304830143.33
Albie Morkel (c) b Linde37100042.85
Chris Morris c Adams b Paterson16151910106.66
Malusi Siboto run out (†Verreynne/Nabe)19142302135.71
Dale Steyn c †Verreynne b Nabe045000.00
Junior Dala c Levi b Kleinveldt44610100.00
Tabraiz Shamsi not out 026000.00
Extras(b 1, lb 1, w 1)3
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 6.60, 88 Mts)132/9
Did not bat: Lungi Ngidi 
Fall of wickets: 1-11 (Quinton de Kock, 1.4 ov), 2-21 (Aiden Markram, 3.6 ov), 3-69 (Henry Davids, 10.1 ov), 4-81 (Albie Morkel, 12.2 ov), 5-101 (Farhaan Behardien, 15.2 ov), 6-111 (Chris Morris, 16.5 ov), 7-117 (Dale Steyn, 17.4 ov), 8-122 (Junior Dala, 18.6 ov), 9-132 (Malusi Siboto, 19.6 ov)
Rory Kleinveldt401914.75143000
Dane Paterson402837.00113100
Ferisco Adams201115.5051000
Mthiwekhaya Nabe413218.00123110
George Linde402827.0082000
Jean-Paul Duminy201206.0020000
Cape Cobras INNINGS (target: 133 runs from 20 overs)
Richard Levi c Shamsi b Dala27223421122.72
Hashim Amla c †de Kock b Morris1215252080.00
Temba Bavuma c †de Kock b Ngidi29284830103.57
Jean-Paul Duminy (c) b Dala38100037.50
Aviwe Mgijima st †de Kock b Shamsi1340033.33
Kyle Verreynne lbw b Shamsi714210050.00
Ferisco Adams not out 20123130166.66
Rory Kleinveldt c Ngidi b Morris67110085.71
George Linde not out 16111720145.45
Extras(lb 3, nb 1, w 8)12
TOTAL(19.5 Ov, RR: 6.70, 98 Mts)133/7
Fall of wickets: 1-39 (Hashim Amla, 5.4 ov), 2-44 (Richard Levi, 7.3 ov), 3-50 (Jean-Paul Duminy, 9.4 ov), 4-53 (Aviwe Mgijima, 10.3 ov), 5-86 (Kyle Verreynne, 14.5 ov), 6-88 (Temba Bavuma, 15.3 ov), 7-107 (Rory Kleinveldt, 17.3 ov)
Dale Steyn403308.2574010
Lungi Ngidi403218.00112111
Chris Morris3.502225.73123010
Tabraiz Shamsi402526.25102010
Junior Dala301525.0071000
Malusi Siboto10303.0030000
Newlands, Cape Town
TossCape Cobras, elected to field first
SeriesRam Slam T20 Challenge
Player Of The Match
Farhaan Behardien
Farhaan Behardien
Dane Paterson
Dane Paterson
Hours of play (local time)18.00 start, First Session 18.00-19.25, Interval 19.25-19.45, Second Session 19.45-21.10
Match days08 December 2017 - daynight (20-over match)
South Africa Image
Allahudien Paleker
South Africa Image
Shaun George
Reserve Umpire
South Africa Image
Thomas Mokorosi
Match Referee
South Africa Image
Dev Govindjee
PointsCape Cobras 4, Titans 0
  • Titans Innings
  • 50 up in 32 mins off 48 balls including 7 fours
  • 100 up in 62 mins off 90 balls including 10 fours
  • Cape Cobras Innings
  • 50 up in 41 mins off 57 balls including 4 fours and a six
  • 100 up in 79 mins off 104 balls including 8 fours and a six