Maharashtra 91 and 172 for 6 (Jadhav 81*, Siva Kumar 3-54) lead Andhra 138 (Sanklecha 4-45) by 125 runs

Andhra batsmen found batting on the lush green track at Lahli to be a tricky affair as they could manage only 138 runs in their first innings. It came as little surprise that all their wickets fell to pacers, one run-out in the innings.

Anupam Sanklecha, Samad Fallah and Domnic Joseph restricted Andhra's batsmen from free stroke-play. Sanklecha had three batsmen caught behind including Andhra captain Mohammad Kaif for a two-ball duck. Murumulla Shriram's 31 was the highest individual score in their innings.

Maharashtra started off shakily in their bid to wipe out Andhra's 47-run lead, Duvvarapu Siva Kumar sent Swapnil Gugale back for a 13-ball duck before Harshad Khadiwale and Rohit Motwani added 55 runs for the second wicket.

The Andhra pacers stifled the opposition with quick wickets but were met with some stiff counter-attacking batting from Kedar Jadhav who hit nine fours and three sixes in his brisk 81 not out off 84 balls. Jadhav's innings helped Maharashtra reach 172 for 6, stretching the lead to 125 runs on the second day