(N), Johannesburg, Feb 23 2007, Standard Bank Pro20 Series
(19.5/20 ov)182/8
LIONS won by 2 wickets (with 1 ball remaining)
Player Of The Match
Cape Cobras INNINGS (20 overs maximum)
Adam Bacher c Moleon b de Bruin855468103157.40
Jean-Paul Duminy c McKenzie b Henderson0313000.00
Henry Davids  b Moleon34151932226.66
Wesley Euley  b de Bruin1110811110.00
Benjamin Hector lbw b Ontong65410120.00
Warren Swan c McKenzie b de Bruin13131510100.00
Vernon Philander not out 21151701140.00
Rory Kleinveldt not out 85910160.00
Extras(lb 1, w 2)3
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 9.05, 76 Mts)181/6
Fall of wickets: 1-27 (Jean-Paul Duminy, 3.1 ov), 2-84 (Henry Davids, 7.2 ov), 3-98 (Wesley Euley, 9.5 ov), 4-105 (Benjamin Hector, 10.5 ov), 5-144 (Warren Swan, 15.3 ov), 6-159 (Adam Bacher, 17.5 ov)
Friedel de Wet3037012.3375200
Gerhard de Bruin402536.2592010
Tyron Henderson4044111.0074200
Werner Coetsee402105.2580100
Eugene Moleon2025112.5052210
Justin Ontong201618.0032000
Alviro Petersen1012012.0012000
Lions INNINGS (target: 182 runs from 20 overs)
Blake Snijman  b Willoughby1481411175.00
Alviro Petersen lbw b Willoughby044000.00
Neil McKenzie (c) b Willoughby16161911100.00
Vaughn van Jaarsveld c Davids b de Lange31212922147.61
Tyron Henderson lbw b Bacher22192511115.78
Justin Ontong  b Dawson43213733204.76
Dumisa Makalima run out (Philander/†Euley)11200100.00
Werner Coetsee st †Euley b Bacher33233321143.47
Eugene Moleon not out 1361120216.66
Friedel de Wet not out 00200-
Extras(b 1, lb 3, w 5)9
TOTAL(19.5 Ov, RR: 9.17, 82 Mts)182/8
Did not bat: Gerhard de Bruin 
Fall of wickets: 1-10 (Alviro Petersen, 1.2 ov), 2-28 (Blake Snijman, 3.5 ov), 3-39 (Neil McKenzie, 5.4 ov), 4-86 (Vaughn van Jaarsveld, 10.3 ov), 5-91 (Tyron Henderson, 11.2 ov), 6-92 (Dumisa Makalima, 11.3 ov), 7-160 (Werner Coetsee, 17.6 ov), 8-181 (Justin Ontong, 19.5 ov)
Alan Dawson3.5044111.4774220
Charl Willoughby402636.50133110
Rory Kleinveldt403609.0063120
Vernon Philander1014014.0001100
Adam Bacher302528.3360200
Con de Lange201819.0031100
Jean-Paul Duminy201507.5050100
New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg
TossCape Cobras, elected to bat first
SeriesStandard Bank Pro20 Series
Player Of The Match
Charl Willoughby
Charl Willoughby
Justin Ontong
Justin Ontong
Hours of play (local time)18.00 start, First Session 18.00-19.20 Interval 19.20-19.40, Second Session 19.40-21.00
Match days23 February 2007 - night (20-over match)
T20 debut
Blake Snijman
Blake Snijman
Con de Lange
Con de Lange
Warren Swan
Warren Swan
Wesley Euley
Wesley Euley
South Africa Image
Barry Lambson
South Africa Image
Johan Cloete
TV Umpire
South Africa Image
Gerrie Pienaar
Reserve Umpire
South Africa Image
Dennis Smith
Match Referee
South Africa Image
Dev Govindjee
PointsLions 4, Cape Cobras 0
  • Cape Cobras Innings
  • Cobras 50 runs in 21 mins off 29 balls in 4.4 overs, 6x4 3x6
  • 50 partnership for Bacher and Davids in 17 mins off 23 balls, 6x4, 2x6 (Contributions: Bacher 22, Davids 28, Extras 0)
  • Cobras 100 runs in 43 mins off 65 balls in 10.3 overs, 10x4, 5x6
  • Bacher 50 runs in 38 mins off 30 balls, 6x4, 2x6
  • Cobras 150 runs in 63 mins off 101 balls in 16.3 overs, 15x4, 6x6
  • Lions Innings
  • Lions 50 runs in 30 mins off 46 balls in 7.0 overs, 2x4, 3x6
  • Lions 100 runs in 54 mins off 80 balls in 12.4 overs, 5x4 5x6
  • 50 Partnership for Ontong and Coetsee in 17 mins off 32 balls, 4x4, 2x6
  • (Contributions: Ontong 28, Coetsee 23, Extras 0)
  • Lions 150 runs in 69 mins off 108 balls in 17,2 overs, 9x4, 8x6
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Instant answers to T20 questions