Matches (32)
BAN v NZ (1)
Abu Dhabi T10 (6)
IND v AUS (1)
Legends League (2)
SA v WI (A tour) (1)
Sheffield Shield (3)
Hazare Trophy (18)
1st Round (N), Coolidge, February 05, 2008, Stanford 20/20
(16/20 ov, T:104) 77

Barbados won by 26 runs

Player Of The Match
Barbados Innings
Dominica Innings
Match Flow
Barbados  (20 ovs maximum)
b Marshall15-0020.00
c & b Marshall99-01100.00
c †Mitchell b Matthew12-0050.00
not out 3745-2082.22
c KN Casimir b Sebastien715-1046.66
c R Casimir b Shillingford3036-1183.33
b Matthew75-01140.00
c Thomas b Matthew01-000.00
run out (Shillingford)22-00100.00
Extras(lb 7, w 2)9
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 5.15)103/8
Fall of wickets: 1-2 (Ahmed Proverbs, 0.6 ov), 2-11 (Dwayne Smith, 2.3 ov), 3-13 (Dale Richards, 3.2 ov), 4-30 (Alcindo Holder, 7.3 ov), 5-79 (Jonathan Carter, 17.2 ov), 6-93 (Ryan Nurse, 18.5 ov), 7-93 (Carlo Morris, 18.6 ov), 8-103 (Tino Best, 19.6 ov)
0.6 to AE Proverbs, done in by the wrong one as he goes for the wild slog again, poor cricket by Proverbs this as he slogs without getting into the line of trhe delivery. 2/1
2.3 to DR Smith, on the off stump, short in length, goes back and tries to drive but ends up popping a simple catch back to the bowler. 11/2
3.2 to DM Richards, outside the off stump, swinging away a touch as the batsman moves across and tries to hit through the line and ends up getting an outside edge back to the keeper. 13/3
18.5 to RPO Nurse, yorker on the middle and off, Nurse swings across the line and is castled. 93/6
18.6 to CA Morris, on the leg stump, Morris tries to get under the ball as he wants to go inside ouy and ends up driving to deep extra cover instead. 93/7
7.3 to AR Holder, on the middle stump, Holder commits himself onto the front foot as he lifts it to mid wicket and is dismissed. 30/4
17.2 to JL Carter, fuller on the middle stump,lifts to long on where Ray takes an easy catch. 79/5
Dominica  (T: 104 runs from 20 ovs)
run out (Hinds)06-000.00
st †Morris b Benn715-1046.66
b Benn01-000.00
c Richards b Benn116-20183.33
lbw b Springer1119-1057.89
b Smith04-000.00
c Hinds b Springer79-1077.77
not out 1522-1068.18
c †Morris b Springer33-00100.00
b Smith03-000.00
b Springer158-11187.50
Extras(b 2, lb 1, w 5)8
TOTAL16 Ov (RR: 4.81)77
Fall of wickets: 1-0 (Tyrone Toussaint, 1.3 ov), 2-1 (Liam Sebastien, 1.6 ov), 3-18 (Kirsten Casimir, 3.4 ov), 4-25 (Kevin James, 5.3 ov), 5-29 (Shane Shillingford, 6.3 ov), 6-42 (Vincent Casimir, 9.5 ov), 7-42 (Roy Marshall, 9.6 ov), 8-47 (Fernix Thomas, 11.2 ov), 9-50 (Mervin Matthew, 12.2 ov), 10-77 (Raymond Casimir, 15.6 ov)
1.6 to LAS Sebastien, outside the off stump, goes for the drive and gets an inside edge onto the stumps, dream start for Barbados. 1/2
3.4 to KN Casimir, outside the off stump, short in length, goes back and drives in the air to short mid off, positioned there for just this and the third wicket falls. 18/3
5.3 to KA James, outside the off stump, advances down the track much before the ball is bowled and is beaten by the turn and is stumped. 25/4
6.3 to S Shillingford, on the off stump, Shillingford plays all around it and is bowled. Is Barbados back in the reckoning now ?. 29/5
12.2 to M Matthew, on the middle stump, off the pads onto the stumps, thats curtains for Matthew. 50/9
9.5 to V Casimir, outside the off stump, fuller in length, drives in the air to extra cover where Hinds takes the catch. 42/6
9.6 to RA Marshall, on the off and struck in the line of the stumps and is adjudged out, rightly so. 42/7
11.2 to F Thomas, outside the off stump, short in length. Goes for the cut shot and ends up getting outside edge. 47/8
15.6 to R Casimir, on the middle stump, and is castled. 77/10
Unlocking the magic of Statsguru
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
  • Play-of-the-Match: Ryan Nurse
Stanford Cricket Ground, Coolidge, Antigua
TossDominica, elected to field first
Player Of The Match
Series resultBarbados advanced
Hours of play (local time)19.15 start, First Session 19.15-20.30, Interval 20.30-20.45, Second Session 20.45-22.00
Match days5 February 2008 - night (20-over match)
T20 debut
TV Umpire
Reserve Umpire
Match Referee
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Instant answers to T20 questions
Dominica Innings
<1 / 3>