5th Match (N), Tirunelveli, June 26, 2022, Tamil Nadu Premier League
(19.2/20 ov, T:189) 190/5

Dragons won by 5 wickets (with 4 balls remaining)

Player Of The Match
60 (36)
Lyca Kovai Kings INNINGS (20 overs maximum)
Ganga Sridhar Raju c sub (R Vimal Khumar) b Vivek3328-41117.85
Suresh Kumar c Monish b Vivek3724-70154.16
Sai Sudharsan c Mokit Hariharan b Monish56-0083.33
Shijit Chandran c Vishal Vaidhya b Suthesh3020-31150.00
U Mukilesh c Vignesh b Silambarasan4925-34196.00
M Shahrukh Khan (c)c Vishal Vaidhya b Suthesh198-21237.50
Mohan Abhinav st †Mani Bharathi b Silambarasan12-0050.00
Ajith Ram c Vishal Vaidhya b Vivek02-000.00
R Divakar not out 00-00-
M Raja not out 85-20160.00
Extras(w 6)6
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 9.40)188/8
Fall of wickets: 1-67 (Suresh Kumar, 7.5 ov), 2-78 (Ganga Sridhar Raju, 9.3 ov), 3-80 (Sai Sudharsan, 10.2 ov), 4-158 (Shijit Chandran, 16.5 ov), 5-162 (U Mukilesh, 17.2 ov), 6-165 (Mohan Abhinav, 17.5 ov), 7-180 (M Shahrukh Khan, 18.6 ov), 8-180 (Ajith Ram, 19.1 ov)
Rangaraj Suthesh4044211.00102350
16.5 to PS Chandran, stays put in the crease and hits in the air to long off and taken by Vaidhya.. 158/4
18.6 to M Shahrukh Khan, hit very hard in the air and the fielder was placed perfectly behind the bowler, well taken by Vaidhya.. 180/7
Lakshminarayanan Vignesh302909.6655000
M Silambarasan402225.5092010
17.2 to U Mukilesh, miscues it high in the air to deep midwicket and taken by Vignesh running around.. 162/5
17.5 to M Abhinav, another swing and a miss, appeal for a stumping, he drags his foot out of the crease and the keeper gets rid of the stumps.. 165/6
Manoj Kumar2039019.5016200
Rajendran Vivek403538.75126100
7.5 to J Suresh Kumar, picks up the wicket out of the blue, it was too full and wide outside the off stump, moves forward and drives high in the air to deep point and taken by Monish Satish.. 67/1
9.3 to V Ganga Sridhar Raju, upper cuts in the air down the throat of the fielder, taken by the substitute.. 78/2
19.1 to S Ajith Ram, goes for the big shot and skies it high in the air to the off side and taken at cover point.. 180/8
Karaparambil Monish301916.3360100
10.2 to B Sai Sudharsan, full toss flicked in the air to deep midwicket, taken by Mokit.. 80/3
Dindigul Dragons INNINGS (Target: 189 runs from 20 overs)
K Vishal Vaidhya c Sai Sudharsan b Shahrukh Khan4940-41122.50
Hari Nishaanth (c)c †Suresh Kumar b Divakar6036-72166.66
K Mani Bharathi run out (Sai Sudharsan/Divakar)73-01233.33
AG Pradeep not out 2417-11141.17
RS Mokit Hariharan c Ajith Ram b Shahrukh Khan84-01200.00
Rajendran Vivek c Shahrukh Khan b Divakar2210-03220.00
Karaparambil Monish not out 116-20183.33
Extras(w 9)9
TOTAL19.2 Ov (RR: 9.82)190/5
Fall of wickets: 1-100 (Hari Nishaanth, 11.2 ov), 2-108 (K Mani Bharathi, 11.6 ov), 3-122 (K Vishal Vaidhya, 13.3 ov), 4-144 (RS Mokit Hariharan, 15.2 ov), 5-170 (Rajendran Vivek, 17.4 ov)
M Raja3030010.0064030
U Mukilesh2024012.0023100
Ajith Ram403208.0092200
Mohan Abhinav3030010.0042120
R Divakar3.2039211.7041330
11.2 to C Hari Nishaanth, width and cuts, gets the edge to the keeper, could not get on top of the bounce.. 100/1
17.4 to R Vivek, slower delivery, mishits it high in the air to long off and Shahrukh takes the catch.. 170/5
M Shahrukh Khan403528.7572200
13.3 to K Vishal Vaidhya, short and pulled in the air to wide long on, Sai Sudarshan running around the boundary line, judges it well and takes a good catch.. 122/3
15.2 to RS Mokit Hariharan, moves back and pulls in the air to deep midwicket and taken by Ajith Ram.. 144/4
Unlocking the magic of Statsguru
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Indian Cement Company Ground, Tirunelveli
TossDindigul Dragons, elected to field first
Player Of The Match
Hari Nishaanth
Hours of play (local time)start 19.15, First Sessiom 19.15-20.45, Interval 20.45-21.05, Second Sessio
Match days26 June 2022 - night (20-over match)
Madanagopal Kuppuraj
N Janani
TV Umpire
Rakesh Raghavan
Reserve Umpire
Mohamad Rafi
Match Referee
Narasimhan Vijeylaxmi
PointsDindigul Dragons 2, Lyca Kovai Kings 0
  • Lyca Kovai Kings innings
  • Powerplay 1: Overs 0.1 - 6.0 (Mandatory - 48 runs, 0 wicket)
  • Lyca Kovai Kings: 50 runs in 6.1 overs (37 balls), Extras 3
  • 1st Wicket: 50 runs in 37 balls (V Ganga Sridhar Raju 26, J Suresh Kumar 23, Ex 3)
  • Lyca Kovai Kings: 100 runs in 12.6 overs (78 balls), Extras 3
  • 4th Wicket: 50 runs in 29 balls (PS Chandran 17, U Mukilesh 33, Ex 0)
  • Lyca Kovai Kings: 150 runs in 16.2 overs (98 balls), Extras 3
  • Innings Break: Lyca Kovai Kings - 188/8 in 20.0 overs (R Divakar 0, M Raja 8)
  • Dindigul Dragons innings
  • Powerplay 1: Overs 0.1 - 6.0 (Mandatory - 59 runs, 0 wicket)
  • Dindigul Dragons: 50 runs in 4.5 overs (29 balls), Extras 2
  • 1st Wicket: 50 runs in 29 balls (K Vishal Vaidhya 13, C Hari Nishaanth 37, Ex 2)
  • C Hari Nishaanth: 50 off 29 balls (7 x 4, 1 x 6)
  • Dindigul Dragons: 100 runs in 11.1 overs (67 balls), Extras 4
  • 1st Wicket: 100 runs in 67 balls (K Vishal Vaidhya 36, C Hari Nishaanth 60, Ex 4)
  • Dindigul Dragons: 150 runs in 15.4 overs (94 balls), Extras 7
Dragons Innings
<1 / 3>
Tamil Nadu Premier League