North Division, Leicester, May 28 2009, Twenty20 Cup
(19/20 ov, target 128)129/2
Derbyshire won by 8 wickets (with 6 balls remaining)
Player Of The Match
Leicestershire INNINGS (20 overs maximum)
Jim Allenby c Smith b Wagg1011122090.90
HD Ackerman c †Pipe b Lungley1291520133.33
James Taylor c Park b Lungley40395321102.56
Boeta Dippenaar (c)c †Pipe b Lungley031000.00
Paul Nixon c Smith b Park2528263089.28
Matthew Boyce run out (Wagg)3560060.00
Wayne White  b Groenewald99610100.00
Carl Crowe  b Lungley98910112.50
Jigar Naik not out 74710175.00
Sam Cliff c Rogers b Lungley44210100.00
Extras(b 1, lb 5, w 2)8
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 6.35)127/9
Did not bat: Harry Gurney 
Fall of wickets: 1-20 (Jim Allenby), 2-28 (HD Ackerman), 3-28 (Boeta Dippenaar), 4-77 (Paul Nixon), 5-87 (Matthew Boyce), 6-105 (Wayne White), 7-109 (James Taylor), 8-123 (Carl Crowe), 9-127 (Sam Cliff)
Graham Wagg402115.25---10
Tom Lungley402756.75---10
Tim Groenewald402516.25---00
Garry Park401814.50---00
Greg Smith201608.00---00
Mark Lawson201407.00---00
Derbyshire INNINGS (target: 128 runs from 20 overs)
Chris Rogers (c)c White b Taylor58363783161.11
Greg Smith not out 4753675088.67
Garry Park c Cliff b Gurney1520230075.00
Wavell Hinds not out 3550060.00
Extras(lb 4, w 2)6
TOTAL(19 Ov, RR: 6.78)129/2
Fall of wickets: 1-84 (Chris Rogers), 2-116 (Garry Park)
Wayne White402907.25---10
Harry Gurney401814.50---00
Jim Allenby402506.25---00
Sam Cliff201708.50---00
Jigar Naik201206.00---10
James Taylor302418.00---00
Grace Road, Leicester
TossLeicestershire, elected to bat first
SeriesTwenty20 Cup
Player Of The Match
Tom Lungley
Tom Lungley
Hours of play (local time)17.30 start, First Session 17.30-18.45, Interval 18.45-19.00, Second Session 19.00-20.15
Match days28 May 2009 - day (20-over match)
T20 debut
Carl Crowe
Carl Crowe
Harry Gurney
Harry Gurney
England Image
Steve Garratt
England Image
Tim Robinson
PointsDerbyshire 2, Leicestershire 0