Group A, Kuala Lumpur, Sep 27 2016, ICC Under-19 World Cup Qualifier Asia Division Two
Malaysia U19 won by 9 wickets (with 213 balls remaining)
player of the match
Muhammad Hafiz
Malaysia Under-19s
Bahrain Under-19s INNINGS (50 overs maximum)
Muhammad Zain Tariq lbw b Muhammad Hafiz112-008.33
Jagan Vijaykumar c Arjoon Thillanathan b Muhammad Hafiz03-000.00
Mohammad Faisal lbw b Syed Aziz04-000.00
Malcom D'Souza  b Virandeep Singh528-0017.85
Rakshit Puppala  b Muhammad Hafiz110-0010.00
Mohammed Avais (c)c Syed Aziz b Muhammad Hafiz1049-0020.40
Lakshman c †Ainool Haqqiem b Virandeep Singh01-000.00
Anand Athreya c Arjoon Thillanathan b Syed Aziz949-0018.36
A Subhan  b Muhammad Hafiz02-000.00
Mohammad Waleed not out 626-1023.07
Lijo Jose c Arjoon Thillanathan b Virandeep Singh916-1056.25
Extras(lb 1, w 14)15
TOTAL(33.2 Ov, RR: 1.68)56
Fall of wickets: 1-2 (Jagan Vijaykumar, 1.3 ov), 2-5 (Mohammad Faisal, 2.6 ov), 3-5 (Muhammad Zain Tariq, 3.1 ov), 4-11 (Rakshit Puppala, 5.4 ov), 5-22 (Malcom D'Souza, 13.1 ov), 6-23 (Lakshman, 13.2 ov), 7-36 (Mohammed Avais, 23.4 ov), 8-36 (A Subhan, 23.6 ov), 9-40 (Anand Athreya, 26.4 ov), 10-56 (Lijo Jose, 33.2 ov)
Syed Aziz921621.77470070
Muhammad Hafiz811852.25391060
Islah Zol42200.50220000
Virandeep Singh7.221431.90371010
Muhammad Amir52501.00260000
Malaysia Under-19s INNINGS (target: 57 runs from 50 overs)
Arjoon Thillanathan c Lijo Jose b Subhan35-0060.00
Ainool Haqqiem not out 2341-3056.09
Virandeep Singh (c)not out 3041-5073.17
Extras(w 1)1
TOTAL(14.3 Ov, RR: 3.93)57/1
Fall of wickets: 1-12 (Arjoon Thillanathan, 1.5 ov)
Lijo Jose401503.75172000
A Subhan201316.5082010
Mohammad Waleed32501.66161000
Mohammed Avais10808.0042000
Anand Athreya20603.0080000
Bayuemas Oval, Kuala Lumpur
TossMalaysia Under-19s, elected to field first
SeriesICC Under-19 World Cup Qualifier Asia Division Two
Player Of The Match
Muhammad Hafiz
Muhammad Hafiz
Hours of play (local time)09.30 start, First Session 09.30-13.00 Interval 13.00-13.45, Second Session 13.45-17.15
Match days27 September 2016 - day(50-over match)
Hong Kong Image
Ian Thomson
U.A.E. Image
Rabiul Hoque
Reserve Umpire
Nepal Image
Buddhi Pradhan
Match Referee
Sri Lanka Image
Graeme Labrooy
PointsMalaysia Under-19s 2, Bahrain Under-19s 0
  • Match Manager: Iqbal Sikander