Logan Cup Table - 2009-10

Standings are updated with the completion of each game.

  • M: The number of matches played.
  • W: The number of matches won.
  • L: The number of matches lost.
  • T: The number of matches tied.
  • D: The number of matches Draw.
  • N/R: The number of matches abandoned.
  • PT: Number of points awarded.

Points will be allocated as detailed below:

1. Outright win: 10
2. Tie or draw on double innings: 6
3. First innings points will be awarded only for batting and bowling performances in the first 100 overs of each first innings regardless of the result of the match as follows:

i. Batting bonus points: 1 point will be awarded upon reaching 175 runs. 1 point will then be awarded thereafter for every 50 runs scored.

ii. Bowling bonus points: One point each to be awarded for the fall of the 3rd, 5th,7th and 9th wickets. Only a maximum of 4 points shall be awarded.

If play starts with less than 10 hours of playing time remaining, a one innings match will be played. No bonus points will be awarded and the winning team will be awarded 6 points.