ICC news October 1, 2008

ICC announces officials for India-Australia Tests

Cricinfo staff

The ICC has announced its umpires and referees for the upcoming Test and ODI series in India and Bangladesh.

Rudi Koertzen and Asad Rauf, both elite panel umpires, will stand in the first two India-Australia Tests in Bangalore and Mohali while Billy Bowden and Aleem Dar will be in charge in New Delhi and Nagpur. All four Tests will be overseen by Chris Broad, an elite panel match referee.

Javagal Srinath, the former Indian fast bowler, will referee a three-ODI and two-Test series between Bangladesh and New Zealand. Daryl Harper, an elite panel umpire, will stand in all three ODIs along with local Bangladesh Cricket Board appointments. The on-field umpires for the Tests, in Chittagong and Mirpur, will be Harper and Asoka de Silva.