Australia in South Africa Test Series, 1949/50 / Grounds

Ellis Park, Johannesburg Ellis Park, Johannesburg

Established 1946
Capacity 100,000
Sat Dec 24 - Wed Dec 28 1st Test - South Africa v Australia
Fri Feb 10 - Tue Feb 14 4th Test - South Africa v Australia
Kingsmead, Durban Kingsmead, Durban

Capacity 25000
Fri Jan 20 - Tue Jan 24 3rd Test - South Africa v Australia
Newlands, Cape Town Newlands, Cape Town

Capacity 25,000
Sat Dec 31 - Wed Jan 4 2nd Test - South Africa v Australia
St George's Park, Port Elizabeth St George's Park, Port Elizabeth

Capacity 19000
Fri Mar 3 - Mon Mar 6 5th Test - South Africa v Australia