Benson & Hedges World Series Cup, 1979/80 / Grounds

Adelaide Oval Adelaide Oval

Established 1873
Capacity 31000 (approx)
Wed Jan 16 (50 ovs) England v West Indies
Brisbane Cricket Ground, Woolloongabba, Brisbane Brisbane Cricket Ground, Woolloongabba, Brisbane

Established 1895
Capacity 40000 (approx)
Sun Dec 23 (50 ovs) England v West Indies
Melbourne Cricket Ground Melbourne Cricket Ground

Established 1854
Capacity 100000 (approx, including standing room)
Sat Dec 8 (50 ovs) Australia v England
Sun Dec 9 (50 ovs) Australia v West Indies
Sat Jan 12 (50 ovs) England v West Indies
Sun Jan 20 (50 ovs) England v West Indies
Sydney Cricket Ground Sydney Cricket Ground

Established 1848
Capacity 44002
Tue Nov 27 (50 ovs) Australia v West Indies
Wed Nov 28 (50 ovs) England v West Indies
Tue Dec 11 (50 ovs) Australia v England
Fri Dec 21 (50 ovs) Australia v West Indies
Wed Dec 26 (50 ovs) Australia v England
Mon Jan 14 (50 ovs) Australia v England
Fri Jan 18 (50 ovs) Australia v West Indies
Tue Jan 22 (50 ovs) England v West Indies