ICC World Cricket League Division 1 May 31, 2010

Injured David Obuya to miss WCL

Cricinfo staff

Cricket Kenya has announced the squad which will travel to the Netherlands for the World Cricket League Division 1 tournament which begins on July 1. Kenya begin with a game against Ireland, the current title holders, on the opening day of the competition, which runs until July 10.

With the 2011 World Cup less than nine months away, the competition will allow the teams to continue their planning for the event, and with this - and Cricket Kenya's long term objectives for the team's development - in mind several junior players have been included in the touring party, which will also stop off in the United Kingdom to play in a series of warm-up games arranged by the group Friends of Kenya.

David Obuya is missing from the squad due to his injury struggles, while Seren Waters is unavailable due to university commitments.

Kenya squad: Morris Ouma, James Kamande, Collins Obuya, Alex Obanda, Elijah Otieno, Hiren Varaiya, Rakep Patel, Alfred Luseno, Nehemiah Odhiambo, Thomas Odoyo, James Otieno, Shem Obado, Nelson Odhiambo, Francis Otieno, Dominic Saleh