September 2, 2002

PCB name probables for series against Sri Lanka A

The Junior Selection Committee of PCB has selected the following players for a camp scheduled to start at Gaddafi Stadium Lahore from 6th September 2002. This camp is being set up in connection with the forthcoming Sri Lanka 'A' Cricket Team's tour to Pakistan starting from 14th September 2002. The names of the players selected for the camp are:-

  1. Naved Latif
  2. Kamran Sajid
  3. Salman Butt
  4. Yasir Hameed
  5. Faisal Iqbal
  6. Najaf Shah
  7. Junaid Zia
  8. Umar Gul
  9. Irfanuddin
  10. Munir Ansari
  11. Taufeeq Umar
  12. Imran Farhat
  13. Saleem Elahi
  14. Babar Naeem
  15. Bazid Khan
  16. Kamran Akmal
  17. Yasir Arafat
  18. Mohammad Zahid
  19. Mohammad Akram
  20. Abdul Rauf
  21. Danish Kaneria
  22. Asim Kamal
  23. Amin-ur-Rehman
  24. Naved-ul-Hasan

Accommodation arrangements for outstation players have been made at Best Western Hotel Lahore from 5th September 2002. All players are advised to report to Manager Mr. Sultan Rana and Coach Mr. Aaqib Javed at Gaddafi Stadium Lahore on 5th September 2002 at 4 p.m. All players currently not in the country are advised to join the camp immediately.

Media Cell PCB
September 2, 2002