2nd T20I (N), South Africa tour of United Arab Emirates at Abu Dhabi, Oct 27 2010
18.4/20 ov, target 121
South Africa won by 6 wickets (with 8 balls remaining)
Player Of The Match
South Africa
Pakistan Innings (20 overs maximum)
Shahzaib Hasan c Botha b Tsotsobe66710100.00
Imran Farhat  b Tsotsobe912251075.00
Mohammad Hafeez  b M Morkel1491020155.55
Misbah-ul-Haq c JA Morkel b Theron3338652186.84
Umar Akmal run out (Tsotsobe/†de Villiers)54510125.00
Shahid Afridi (c)c Smith b Theron33300100.00
Abdul Razzaq c Theron b JA Morkel2529260286.20
Zulqarnain Haider  b Theron17172310100.00
Umar Gul  b Theron011000.00
Saeed Ajmal not out11100100.00
Extras(lb 3, w 4)7
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 6.0)120/9
Did not bat: Shoaib Akhtar 
Fall of wickets: 1-9 (Shahzaib Hasan, 1.5 ov), 2-29 (Mohammad Hafeez, 4.2 ov), 3-29 (Imran Farhat, 5.1 ov), 4-36 (Umar Akmal, 6.2 ov), 5-39 (Shahid Afridi, 7.2 ov), 6-84 (Abdul Razzaq, 14.6 ov), 7-119 (Misbah-ul-Haq, 19.3 ov), 8-119 (Umar Gul, 19.4 ov), 9-120 (Zulqarnain Haider, 19.6 ov)
JA Morkel403117.7582100
LL Tsotsobe402025.00133000
M Morkel412215.50111110
J Botha401704.25140120
J Theron402746.7592010
South Africa Innings (target: 121 runs from 20 overs)
GC Smith st †Zulqarnain Haider b Saeed Ajmal3842614090.47
LE Bosman lbw b Shahid Afridi1116292068.75
AB de Villiers c Imran Farhat b Mohammad Hafeez1115200073.33
JP Duminy not out20163502125.00
CA Ingram c Umar Akmal b Shoaib Akhtar31171741182.35
DA Miller not out66710100.00
Extras(lb 2, w 6)8
TOTAL(18.4 Ov, RR: 6.69)125/4
Did not bat: JA Morkel, J Botha, M Morkel, J Theron, LL Tsotsobe 
Fall of wickets: 1-38 (Loots Bosman, 6.2 ov), 2-63 (AB de Villiers, 11.3 ov), 3-68 (Graeme Smith, 13.2 ov), 4-109 (Colin Ingram, 16.5 ov)
Shoaib Akhtar403619.00115110
Umar Gul3.403208.7294110
Mohammad Hafeez401914.75110030
Shahid Afridi401313.25130000
Saeed Ajmal302317.6682110
Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi
TossPakistan , elected to bat first
SeriesSouth Africa tour of United Arab Emirates 2010/11
Player Of The Match
Rusty Theron
Player Of The Series
Johan Botha
Series resultSouth Africa won the 2-match series 2-0
Match numberT20I no. 191
Hours of play (local time)20.00 start, First Session 20.00-21.20, Interval 21.20-21.40, Second Session 21.40-23.00
Match days27 October 2010 - night match (20-over match)
Asad Rauf
Nadeem Ghauri
TV Umpire
Ahsan Raza
Reserve Umpire
Zameer Haider
Match Referee
Andy Pycroft
Pakistan innings
  • Pakistan: 50 runs in 9.4 overs (59 balls), Extras 1
  • Pakistan: 100 runs in 17.6 overs (111 balls), Extras 6
  • Innings Break: Pakistan - 120/9 in 20.0 overs (Saeed Ajmal 1)
South Africa innings
  • South Africa: 50 runs in 8.6 overs (57 balls), Extras 3
  • South Africa: 100 runs in 16.2 overs (104 balls), Extras 7