Top End Series at Cairns, Jul 23 2006
(19.3/20 ov, target 123)
Pakistan A won by 2 wickets (with 3 balls remaining)
Australia A Innings (20 overs maximum)
PA Jaques run out (Fawad Alam)68101075.00
MJ Cosgrove c Mohammad Irshad b Mohammad Hafeez44325950137.50
SR Watson  b Wasim Khan011000.00
BJ Haddin (c) †c Wasim Khan b Mohammad Irshad710181070.00
TR Birt run out (Shahid Yousuf)4980044.44
JR Hopes st †Mohammad Salman b Mansoor Amjad101390076.92
SE Marsh c Mohammad Irshad b Fawad Alam23212202109.52
BR Dorey c Shahid Yousuf b Mansoor Amjad1440025.00
SW Tait not out1115170173.33
DJ Cullen c Bazid Khan b Abdur Rehman1230050.00
BW Hilfenhaus run out (Fawad Alam)3740042.85
Extras(b 1, lb 4, nb 4, w 3)12
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 6.1)122
Fall of wickets: 1-9 (Phil Jaques, 1.6 ov), 2-10 (Shane Watson, 2.1 ov), 3-51 (Brad Haddin, 5.6 ov), 4-59 (Travis Birt, 7.6 ov), 5-73 (James Hopes, 10.5 ov), 6-85 (Mark Cosgrove, 13.3 ov), 7-93 (Brett Dorey, 14.6 ov), 8-106 (Shaun Marsh, 17.3 ov), 9-110 (Dan Cullen, 18.2 ov), 10-122 (Ben Hilfenhaus, 19.6 ov)
Wasim Khan3032110.66---12
Mohammad Irshad301916.33---00
Abdur Rehman411513.75---20
Mohammad Hafeez401614.00---00
Mansoor Amjad402827.00---00
Fawad Alam20713.50---00
Pakistan A Innings (target: 123 runs from 20 overs)
Mohammad Hafeez c Dorey b Watson39294140134.48
Shahid Yousuf lbw b Tait911130181.81
Mohammad Salman  b Dorey1540020.00
Misbah-ul-Haq (c)c Watson b Dorey022000.00
Bazid Khan run out (Watson)2031541064.51
Hasan Raza c Hopes b Cullen1413710107.69
Fawad Alam c †Haddin b Tait1430025.00
Mansoor Amjad lbw b Tait4760057.14
Abdur Rehman not out12121620100.00
Mohammad Irshad not out64810150.00
Extras(b 2, lb 5, nb 4, w 6)17
TOTAL(19.3 Ov, RR: 6.3)123/8
Did not bat: Wasim Khan 
Fall of wickets: 1-27 (Shahid Yousaf, 2.5 ov), 2-30 (Mohammad Salman, 3.4 ov), 3-30 (Misbah-ul-Haq, 3.6 ov), 4-69 (Mohammad Hafeez, 10.3 ov), 5-89 (Hasan Raza, 13.2 ov), 6-92 (Fawad Alam, 14.2 ov), 7-102 (Mansoor Amjad, 16.2 ov), 8-107 (Bazid Khan, 17.5 ov)
SW Tait402335.75---11
BR Dorey401824.50---30
BW Hilfenhaus201909.50---10
SR Watson402917.25---12
DJ Cullen401714.25---00
JR Hopes1.301006.66---00
Cazaly's Stadium, Cairns
TossAustralia A , elected to bat first
SeriesTop End Series
Match days23 July 2006 (20-over match)
Bob Parry
John Ward
Match Referee
Daryl Harper
Australia A 50 in 29 minutes from 35 balls
  • Pakistan A 50 in 29 minutes from 40 balls