Only T20I (N), Auckland, Feb 16 2006, West Indies tour of New Zealand
(20 ov, target 127)
Match tied (New Zealand won the bowl-out)
Player Of The Match
West Indies
West Indies Innings (20 overs maximum)
CH Gayle c Astle b Bond1012142083.33
D Ganga c Franklin b Styris2631393183.87
RS Morton lbw b Styris49140044.44
DR Smith run out (Cairns)84410200.00
WW Hinds run out (Marshall/Patel)1418211077.77
S Chanderpaul (c)c Marshall b Patel2627332096.29
DJ Bravo not out19162520118.75
D Ramdin c Cairns b Bond94520225.00
IDR Bradshaw not out00100-
Extras(b 1, lb 5, nb 2, w 2)10
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 6.3)126/7
Fall of wickets: 1-14 (Chris Gayle, 3.4 ov), 2-28 (Runako Morton, 7.3 ov), 3-42 (Dwayne Smith, 8.3 ov), 4-52 (Daren Ganga, 9.4 ov), 5-79 (Wavell Hinds, 13.6 ov), 6-110 (Shivnarine Chanderpaul, 18.4 ov), 7-124 (Denesh Ramdin, 19.5 ov)
JEC Franklin402105.25142010
SE Bond401523.75171011
SB Styris403328.2594100
CL Cairns402406.0072000
JS Patel402716.7583000
New Zealand Innings (target: 127 runs from 20 overs)
L Vincent  b Smith42375751113.51
SP Fleming (c)c Butler b Taylor6791085.71
NJ Astle c Chanderpaul b Taylor57161071.42
SB Styris  b Bravo19161521118.75
CL Cairns  b Bravo2970022.22
PG Fulton  b Gayle1617250094.11
HJH Marshall c Bradshaw b Gayle1440025.00
BB McCullum  b Smith41080040.00
JEC Franklin not out1391401144.44
SE Bond not out84910200.00
Extras(lb 5, w 5)10
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 6.3)126/8
Did not bat: JS Patel 
Fall of wickets: 1-14 (Stephen Fleming, 1.6 ov), 2-45 (Nathan Astle, 5.6 ov), 3-73 (Scott Styris, 9.3 ov), 4-80 (Chris Cairns, 11.4 ov), 5-85 (Lou Vincent, 13.2 ov), 6-88 (Hamish Marshall, 14.2 ov), 7-101 (Brendon McCullum, 17.2 ov), 8-107 (Peter Fulton, 18.3 ov)
IDR Bradshaw402205.50121110
JE Taylor3030210.0074110
DK Butler302207.3394010
DJ Bravo2.401626.00101120
DR Smith3.20922.70110000
CH Gayle402225.5070000
Eden Park, Auckland
TossNew Zealand , elected to field first
SeriesWest Indies tour of New Zealand
Player Of The Match
Dwayne Smith
Series resultNew Zealand won the one-off match
Match numberT20I no. 5
Match days16 February 2006 - night match (20-over match)
T20I debut
Lou Vincent
Peter Fulton
James Franklin
Chris Gayle
Daren Ganga
Runako Morton
Dwayne Smith
Wavell Hinds
Shivnarine Chanderpaul
Dwayne Bravo
Denesh Ramdin
Ian Bradshaw
Deighton Butler
Jerome Taylor
Billy Bowden
Tony Hill
TV Umpire
Barry Frost
Match Referee
Mike Procter
4th Umpire - PD Jones
  • Scorers: EA Campbell and JS Goodger
  • 12th men: JM How (NZ) and RN Lewis (WI)
  • New Zealand win as a result of a bowl-off 3-0
  • West Indies innings:
  • West Indies 50 runs off 57 balls in 38 minutes
  • West Indies 100 runs off 106 balls in 70 minutes
  • New Zealand innings:
  • New Zealand 50 runs off 37 balls in 28 minutes
  • New Zealand 100 runs off 101 balls in 69 minutes