2nd ODI, New Zealand tour of Zimbabwe at Harare, Oct 4 1997
48.2/50 ov, target 186
Zimbabwe won by 3 wickets (with 10 balls remaining)
Player Of The Match
New Zealand Innings (50 overs maximum)
CM Spearman c Campbell b JA Rennie1460025.00
NJ Astle  b Strang3650756172.00
MJ Horne run out (GW Flower)2231483070.96
SP Fleming (c)c GJ Rennie b Evans516221031.25
CL Cairns c JA Rennie b Evans1650570032.00
CD McMillan st †A Flower b AR Whittall3884861045.23
AC Parore c †A Flower b JA Rennie1534490044.11
CZ Harris not out29253140116.00
DL Vettori not out36130050.00
Extras(lb 6, w 14)20
TOTAL(50 Ov, RR: 3.7)185/7
Did not bat: GR Larsen, SB O'Connor 
Fall of wickets: 1-6 (Craig Spearman), 2-61 (Matt Horne), 3-74 (Nathan Astle), 4-74 (Stephen Fleming), 5-116 (Chris Cairns), 6-143 (Craig McMillan), 7-160 (Adam Parore)
EA Brandes602804.66---20
JA Rennie914825.33---30
GJ Whittall503707.40---31
PA Strang1011311.30---00
CN Evans1012722.70---20
AR Whittall1012612.60---00
Zimbabwe Innings (target: 186 runs from 50 overs)
GJ Rennie lbw b Astle721251645057.60
GW Flower c Cairns b Larsen43810133.33
A Flower c McMillan b O'Connor518211027.77
GJ Whittall c O'Connor b Harris713211053.84
ADR Campbell (c)not out771141374367.54
DL Houghton c Vettori b McMillan4551080.00
CN Evans c O'Connor b Astle1970011.11
PA Strang c & b McMillan2470050.00
EA Brandes not out41310400.00
Extras(b 1, lb 3, nb 2, w 6)12
TOTAL(48.2 Ov, RR: 3.88)188/7
Did not bat: JA Rennie, AR Whittall 
Fall of wickets: 1-12 (Grant Flower), 2-28 (Andy Flower), 3-42 (Guy Whittall), 4-165 (Gavin Rennie), 5-170 (Dave Houghton), 6-174 (Craig Evans), 7-180 (Paul Strang)
SB O'Connor804015.00---11
GR Larsen1003213.20---10
CL Cairns712503.57---30
CZ Harris612113.50---00
DL Vettori402105.25---01
NJ Astle9.202823.00---20
CD McMillan401724.25---00
Harare Sports Club
TossNew Zealand , elected to bat first
SeriesNew Zealand tour of Zimbabwe 1997/98
Player Of The Match
Paul Strang
Series resultZimbabwe led the 3-match series 1-0
Match numberODI no. 1237
Match days4 October 1997 (50-over match)
Graeme Evans
Ian Robinson
TV Umpire
Russell Tiffin
Match Referee
Sidath Wettimuny