North Division, Chester-le-Street, May 23 - 25 2017, Second Eleven Championship
219 & 352/9d
(67.3 ov, target 302)270 & 284
Durham 2nd won by 17 runs
Durham 2nd XI 1st INNINGS
Gareth Harte c Hill b Manthorpe31070030.00
Michael Jones c †Swindells b Fazackerley049000.00
Tom Hewison c †Swindells b Fazackerley49110044.44
Adam Hickey (c)c †Swindells b Shreck1741622041.46
Saf Imtiaz c †Swindells b Fazackerley036000.00
Usman Arshad lbw b Shreck834391023.52
Jamie Dass lbw b Manthorpe551181217046.61
Josh Coughlin c Hill b Shreck8711715912274.35
Barry McCarthy c Manthorpe b Parkinson1222272054.54
OW Smithson c Parkinson b Shreck722180031.81
C Shoebridge not out 047000.00
Extras(b 6, lb 6, nb 14)26
TOTAL(62.5 Ov, RR: 3.48)219
Fall of wickets: 1-3 (Gareth Harte, 1.6 ov), 2-3 (Michael Jones, 2.2 ov), 3-10 (Tom Hewison, 4.4 ov), 4-10 (Saf Imtiaz, 6.1 ov), 5-48 (Usman Arshad, 16.1 ov), 6-49 (Adam Hickey, 16.4 ov), 7-171 (Jamie Dass, 49.6 ov), 8-203 (Barry McCarthy, 57.1 ov), 9-218 (Josh Coughlin, 60.4 ov), 10-219 (OW Smithson, 62.5 ov)
Will Fazackerley1213432.83---02
Dominic Manthorpe1114223.81---01
Charlie Shreck14.553042.02---00
James Sykes712403.42---00
Callum Parkinson1023013.00---00
JE Bailey2025012.50---04
Aadil Ali602203.66---00
Leicestershire 2nd XI 1st INNINGS
Aadil Ali c Harte b McCarthy44210100.00
Ben Raine (c) b Hickey66618092108.19
Lewis Hill run out (Hussain)43771117055.84
Joe Barrett  b Hickey021000.00
Will Fazackerley c †Imtiaz b Hussain1525233060.00
Callum Parkinson c †Imtiaz b McCarthy1233282036.36
James Sykes c †Imtiaz b McCarthy4663779073.01
Harry Swindells lbw b Hickey2155642038.18
Charlie Shreck c Dass b Hickey20142340142.85
Jamie Dickinson not out 2230363173.33
JE Bailey  b Hussain1219231163.15
Extras(lb 5, nb 4)9
TOTAL(63.3 Ov, RR: 4.25, 241 Mts)270
Did not bat: Dominic Manthorpe 
Fall of wickets: 1-4 (Aadil Ali, 0.4 ov), 2-105 (Ben Raine, 18.1 ov), 3-105 (Joe Barrett, 18.3 ov), 4-134 (Will Fazackerley, 27.2 ov), 5-137 (Lewis Hill, 28.5 ov), 6-164 (Callum Parkinson, 36.4 ov), 7-207 (James Sykes, 50.6 ov), 8-219 (Harry Swindells, 53.5 ov), 9-234 (Charlie Shreck, 57.1 ov), 10-270 (JE Bailey, 63.3 ov)
Barry McCarthy1527334.86---00
OW Smithson1224503.75---00
C Shoebridge311204.00---02
Josh Coughlin302307.66---00
F Hussain10.322622.47---00
Adam Hickey2038644.30---00
Durham 2nd XI 2nd INNINGS
Gareth Harte c †Swindells b Fazackerley18172120105.88
Michael Jones c Bailey b Shreck8816622813053.01
Tom Hewison  b Shreck1136452030.55
Adam Hickey (c)c & b Sykes811029914079.41
Saf Imtiaz c Ali b Parkinson4288984047.72
Usman Arshad  b Sykes1444680031.81
Jamie Dass lbw b Parkinson01714000.00
Josh Coughlin c Bailey b Manthorpe26253840104.00
Scott Steel not out 3839536097.43
OW Smithson lbw b Manthorpe043000.00
C Shoebridge not out 920241045.00
Extras(b 5, lb 8, nb 12)25
TOTAL(92 Ov, RR: 3.82, 350 Mts)352/9d
Did not bat: F Hussain 
Fall of wickets: 1-22 (Gareth Harte, 4.6 ov), 2-56 (Tom Hewison, 16.4 ov), 3-187 (Adam Hickey, 45.4 ov), 4-235 (Michael Jones, 62.3 ov), 5-264 (Saf Imtiaz, 71.3 ov), 6-268 (Jamie Dass, 75.4 ov), 7-284 (Usman Arshad, 78.6 ov), 8-314 (Josh Coughlin, 85.2 ov), 9-314 (OW Smithson, 85.6 ov)
Will Fazackerley1306515.00---02
Dominic Manthorpe1656524.06---02
James Sykes2165122.42---00
Jamie Dickinson10202.00---00
Charlie Shreck1625123.18---02
Callum Parkinson1837924.38---00
Aadil Ali702603.71---00
Leicestershire 2nd XI 2nd INNINGS (target: 302 runs)
Aadil Ali c Hickey b Smithson77891189286.51
Ben Raine (c)c †Imtiaz b Smithson28120025.00
Joe Barrett c †Imtiaz b Hickey3860675063.33
Will Fazackerley c Steel b Smithson8311516210072.17
Callum Parkinson  b Hickey721181033.33
James Sykes c Arshad b Hussain2950644058.00
Harry Swindells c Dass b Hickey814111057.14
Charlie Shreck c & b Hickey22615007.69
Jamie Dickinson c Harte b Hickey2970022.22
JE Bailey c Coughlin b Hickey49151044.44
Dominic Manthorpe not out 11211008.33
Extras(b 5, lb 3, nb 22, w 1)31
TOTAL(67.3 Ov, RR: 4.20, 256 Mts)284
Did not bat: Lewis Hill 
Fall of wickets: 1-16 (Ben Raine, 3.2 ov), 2-98 (Joe Barrett, 20.4 ov), 3-141 (Aadil Ali, 30.2 ov), 4-160 (Callum Parkinson, 35.5 ov), 5-247 (James Sykes, 52.2 ov), 6-263 (Harry Swindells, 55.6 ov), 7-274 (Charlie Shreck, 61.4 ov), 8-279 (Jamie Dickinson, 63.5 ov), 9-279 (Will Fazackerley, 64.1 ov), 10-284 (JE Bailey, 67.3 ov)
Josh Coughlin906006.66---01
OW Smithson1415333.78---01
Adam Hickey24.337463.02---00
C Shoebridge7.514105.23---15
F Hussain12.114813.94---01
Riverside Ground, Chester-le-Street
TossDurham 2nd XI, elected to bat first
SeriesSecond Eleven Championship
Players per side12 (11 batting, 11 fielding)
Match days23,24,25 May 2017 - day(3-day match)
Player Replacement
England Image
M Ashraf
England Image
Tom Lungley
PointsDurham 2nd XI 22, Leicestershire 2nd XI 7
Tue, 23 May - day 1 -Leics 2nd XI 1st innings 169/6 (James Sykes 20*, Harry Swindells 3*James Sykes 20*, Harry Swindells 3*, 41 ov)
Wed, 24 May - day 2
Thu, 25 May - day 3 -Leics 2nd XI 2nd innings 284 (67.3 ov) - end of match