Pro40 Division One at Liverpool, Sep 14 2008
(39.4/40 ov, target 157)
Somerset won by 3 wickets (with 2 balls remaining)
Lancashire Innings (40 overs maximum)
L Vincent c Durston b Willoughby1114212078.57
KR Brown c Trescothick b Trego49121044.44
SG Law (c)c †Gazzard b Trego720181035.00
PJ Horton c †Gazzard b Turner1219302063.15
F du Plessis  b Turner924461037.50
SJ Croft c †Gazzard b Thomas2022192090.90
GD Cross c Suppiah b Turner24100050.00
G Chapple not out3352824063.46
TC Smith c Durston b de Bruyn1847551038.29
G Keedy st †Gazzard b de Bruyn2324212095.83
OJ Newby lbw b Thomas1220050.00
Extras(b 1, lb 4, nb 2, w 9)16
TOTAL(39.1 Ov, RR: 3.98)156
Fall of wickets: 1-12 (Karl Brown), 2-20 (Lou Vincent), 3-28 (Stuart Law), 4-44 (Paul Horton), 5-68 (Steven Croft), 6-74 (Faf du Plessis), 7-75 (Gareth Cross), 8-114 (Tom Smith), 9-155 (Gary Keedy), 10-156 (Oliver Newby)
CM Willoughby811912.37---50
PD Trego823324.12---00
AC Thomas7.122323.20---00
ML Turner803934.87---21
Z de Bruyn803724.62---20
Somerset Innings (target: 157 runs from 40 overs)
JL Langer (c)c †Cross b Newby1922293086.36
ME Trescothick  b Chapple815142053.33
AV Suppiah  b Keedy3368864048.52
Z de Bruyn lbw b Smith1820263090.00
JC Hildreth c Horton b Smith11217008.33
WJ Durston lbw b Keedy1845521040.00
PD Trego c †Cross b Croft65910120.00
CM Gazzard not out3034413088.23
AC Thomas not out1119230057.89
Extras(lb 4, nb 4, w 5)13
TOTAL(39.4 Ov, RR: 3.95)157/7
Fall of wickets: 1-22 (Marcus Trescothick), 2-34 (Justin Langer), 3-61 (Zander de Bruyn), 4-73 (James Hildreth), 5-91 (Arul Suppiah), 6-100 (Peter Trego), 7-121 (Wes Durston)
G Chapple802713.37---10
OJ Newby813914.87---02
TC Smith812523.12---00
SJ Croft803113.87---00
G Keedy7.413124.04---30
Aigburth, Liverpool
TossSomerset , elected to field first
SeriesPro40 Playoff Match
Hours of play (local time)12.45 start, First Session 12.45-15.25, Interval 15.25-15.45, Second Session 15.45-18.25
Match days14 September 2008 (40-over match)
Rob Bailey
Pasty Harris
PointsSomerset 2, Lancashire 0