Division 1, Johannesburg, Oct 29 - 31 2021, 4-Day Franchise Series
159 & 177
LIONS won by an innings and 72 runs
North West 1st INNINGS
Lesego Senokwane lbw b Siboto1127-2040.74
Wesley Marshall c Richards b Olivier5236-73144.44
Shaylen Pillay c †Rickelton b Magala522-1022.72
Heino Kuhn c †Rickelton b Magala1324-3054.16
Nicky van den Bergh (c)† b Olivier4153-6177.35
Senuran Muthusamy c Van Buuren b Sipamla122-004.54
Duan Jansen lbw b Sipamla05-000.00
Eldred Hawken c Haasbroek b Sipamla2038-4052.63
Bantu Dandala c †Rickelton b Olivier1012-2083.33
Lwandiswa Zuma c †Rickelton b Olivier01-000.00
Chad Classen not out 25-0040.00
Extras(lb 1, nb 3)4
TOTAL(40.2 Ov, RR: 3.94)159
Fall of wickets: 1-62 (Lesego Senokwane, 9.4 ov), 2-64 (Wesley Marshall, 10.4 ov), 3-80 (Shaylen Pillay, 16.2 ov), 4-86 (Heino Kuhn, 18.5 ov), 5-109 (Senuran Muthusamy, 27.1 ov), 6-109 (Duan Jansen, 27.6 ov), 7-143 (Nicky van den Bergh, 36.2 ov), 8-147 (Eldred Hawken, 37.6 ov), 9-148 (Lwandiswa Zuma, 38.3 ov), 10-159 (Bantu Dandala, 40.2 ov)
Duanne Olivier14.245143.55---01
Lutho Sipamla1126736.09---00
Malusi Siboto951611.77---02
Sisanda Magala632424.00---00
Lions 1st INNINGS
Joshua Richards lbw b Zuma56115-9048.69
Dominic Hendricks (c) b Hawken2669-4037.68
Ryan Rickelton run out (Classen)159230-22069.13
Kagiso Rapulana c Senokwane b Muthusamy26108-4024.07
Muhammed Mayet c Zuma b Classen34116-5029.31
Mitchell Van Buuren lbw b Zuma03-000.00
Ruan Haasbroek lbw b Zuma01-000.00
Sisanda Magala c Pillay b Muthusamy2845-5062.22
Malusi Siboto c Zuma b Muthusamy5251-51101.96
Lutho Sipamla  b Muthusamy528-1017.85
Duanne Olivier not out 57-1071.42
Extras(lb 10, nb 4, w 3)17
TOTAL(128.1 Ov, RR: 3.18)408
Fall of wickets: 1-73 (Dominic Hendricks, 25.4 ov), 2-108 (Joshua Richards, 35.1 ov), 3-188 (Kagiso Rapulana, 66.1 ov), 4-274 (Muhammed Mayet, 96.4 ov), 5-278 (Mitchell Van Buuren, 97.4 ov), 6-278 (Ruan Haasbroek, 97.5 ov), 7-316 (Sisanda Magala, 109.4 ov), 8-354 (Ryan Rickelton, 116.4 ov), 9-401 (Lutho Sipamla, 126.3 ov), 10-408 (Malusi Siboto, 128.1 ov)
Eldred Hawken27211014.07---10
Chad Classen1736213.64---00
Duan Jansen2685101.96---12
Lwandiswa Zuma2138133.85---10
Bantu Dandala1343302.53---00
Senuran Muthusamy24.156142.52---02
North West 2nd INNINGS
Lesego Senokwane c Rapulana b Olivier1128-2039.28
Wesley Marshall  b Olivier2316-31143.75
Shaylen Pillay  b Sipamla610-0060.00
Heino Kuhn lbw b Magala1911-40172.72
Nicky van den Bergh (c)†not out 7088-11079.54
Senuran Muthusamy c †Rickelton b Siboto925-0036.00
Duan Jansen  b Sipamla1316-2081.25
Eldred Hawken c †Rickelton b Siboto2237-5059.45
Bantu Dandala c †Rickelton b Olivier013-000.00
Lwandiswa Zuma  b Siboto112-008.33
Chad Classen c Sipamla b Siboto08-000.00
Extras(lb 1, nb 2)3
TOTAL(43.4 Ov, RR: 4.05)177
Fall of wickets: 1-29 (Wesley Marshall, 4.4 ov), 2-40 (Lesego Senokwane, 8.3 ov), 3-50 (Shaylen Pillay, 9.5 ov), 4-61 (Heino Kuhn, 12.3 ov), 5-97 (Senuran Muthusamy, 19.4 ov), 6-125 (Duan Jansen, 27.1 ov), 7-163 (Eldred Hawken, 35.6 ov), 8-166 (Bantu Dandala, 38.4 ov), 9-175 (Lwandiswa Zuma, 41.4 ov), 10-177 (Chad Classen, 43.4 ov)
Duanne Olivier1415834.14---00
Lutho Sipamla1105625.09---00
Sisanda Magala713615.14---02
Malusi Siboto10.422141.96---00
Ruan Haasbroek10505.00---00
The Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg
TossLions, elected to field first
Series4-Day Franchise Series
Match days29,30,31 October 2021 - day (4-day match)
South Africa Image
Lubabalo Gcuma
South Africa Image
Shaun George
Match Referee
South Africa Image
Barry Lambson
PointsLions 23.74, North West 3.18
Fri, 29 Oct - day 1 - Lions 1st innings 127/2 (Ryan Rickelton 33*, Kagiso Rapulana 4*, 46 ov)
Sat, 30 Oct - day 2 - North West 2nd innings 50/3 (Heino Kuhn 10*, Nicky van den Bergh 0*, 10 ov)
Sun, 31 Oct - day 3 - North West 2nd innings 177 (43.4 ov) - end of match
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Instant answers to T20 questions