Final, Clydesdale Bank 40 at Lord's, Sep 15 2012
(40 ov, target 245)
Hampshire won (lost fewer wickets)
Player Of The Match
Hampshire Innings (40 overs maximum)
MA Carberry c Patel b Wright35314842112.90
JM Vince c Patel b Carter1820284090.00
JHK Adams (c) b Woakes6670964194.28
ND McKenzie  b Blackwell1936432052.77
SM Ervine c †Ambrose b Maddy57556561103.63
SM Katich not out35263850134.61
LA Dawson not out2350066.66
Extras(b 1, lb 2, nb 2, w 7)12
TOTAL(40 Ov, RR: 6.1)244/5
Fall of wickets: 1-48 (James Vince, 6.5 ov), 2-70 (Michael Carberry, 10.6 ov), 3-127 (Neil McKenzie, 22.2 ov), 4-171 (Jimmy Adams, 31.5 ov), 5-240 (Sean Ervine, 38.6 ov)
NM Carter806317.87---40
CR Woakes805917.37---00
ID Blackwell804215.25---10
CJC Wright301414.66---01
JS Patel803204.00---10
DL Maddy503116.20---00
Warwickshire Innings (target: 245 runs from 40 overs)
DL Maddy c Wood b Dawson3544703079.54
V Chopra c Adams b Wood2636422172.22
IR Bell c Carberry b Griffiths818111391100.00
TR Ambrose c †Bates b Wood2630332086.66
JO Troughton (c)c Adams b Ervine55610100.00
R Clarke  b Wood24233401104.34
CR Woakes not out24163640150.00
ID Blackwell  b Ali23140066.66
NM Carter not out431010133.33
Extras(b 1, lb 6, nb 3, w 7)17
TOTAL(40 Ov, RR: 6.1)244/7
Fall of wickets: 1-53 (Varun Chopra, 10.3 ov), 2-89 (Darren Maddy, 17.2 ov), 3-137 (Tim Ambrose, 26.2 ov), 4-144 (Jim Troughton, 27.3 ov), 5-193 (Rikki Clarke, 34.6 ov), 6-218 (Ian Bell, 36.6 ov), 7-240 (Ian Blackwell, 39.3 ov)
LA Dawson803914.87---10
Kabir Ali805016.25---10
CP Wood803934.87---10
SM Ervine604617.66---01
DA Griffiths804315.37---30
SM Katich2020010.00---00
Lord's, London
TossWarwickshire , elected to field first
SeriesClydesdale Bank 40 2012
Player Of The Match
Jimmy Adams
Series resultHampshire won the 2012 Clydesdale Bank 40
Hours of play (local time)11.30 start, First Session 11.30-14.10, Interval 14.10-14.35, Second Session 14.35-17.15
Match days15 September 2012 (40-over match)
Neil Mallender
Richard Illingworth
TV Umpire
Jeff Evans