South Group (N), Canterbury, Jul 27 2017, NatWest t20 Blast
(16.3/18 ov, target 181)
Kent won by 7 wickets (with 9 balls remaining) (D/L method)
Player Of The Match
Somerset Innings (20 overs maximum)
L Gregory c Milne b Neesham1360033.33
SM Davies c Bell-Drummond b Denly62324472193.75
J Allenby (c)c †Billings b Imran Qayyum25152531166.66
JG Myburgh c †Billings b Claydon64354816182.85
JC Hildreth c †Billings b Coles11101210110.00
PD Trego run out (Bell-Drummond)26242940108.33
RE van der Merwe not out33800100.00
Extras(lb 1, nb 4)5
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 9.85)197/6
Fall of wickets: 1-6 (Lewis Gregory, 0.5 ov), 2-73 (Jim Allenby, 6.2 ov), 3-99 (Steven Davies, 10.2 ov), 4-129 (James Hildreth, 13.2 ov), 5-185 (Johann Myburgh, 18.3 ov), 6-197 (Peter Trego, 19.6 ov)
JDS Neesham302418.006--01
MT Coles403819.5010--00
AF Milne2034017.001--00
DI Stevens1012012.003--00
Imran Qayyum4047111.757--00
ME Claydon402516.258--01
JL Denly201618.003--00
Kent Innings (target: 181 runs from 18 overs)
JL Denly  b Waller46243180191.66
DJ Bell-Drummond c van der Merwe b Waller39263960150.00
SA Northeast (c)not out54274253200.00
AJ Blake  b Gregory20162520125.00
SW Billings not out1471010200.00
Extras(b 1, lb 1, nb 2, w 4)8
TOTAL(16.3 Ov, RR: 10.96)181/3
Fall of wickets: 1-82 (Joe Denly, 7.2 ov), 2-93 (Daniel Bell-Drummond, 9.1 ov), 3-152 (Alex Blake, 14.4 ov)
RE van der Merwe402105.2510--10
C Overton2.3041016.401--01
TD Groenewald3044014.661--10
JH Davey1016016.000--00
L Gregory2024112.002--10
MTC Waller403328.255--10
St Lawrence Ground, Canterbury
TossSomerset , elected to bat first
SeriesNatWest t20 Blast 2017
Player Of The Match
Sam Northeast
Hours of play (local time)19.00 start, First Session 19.00-20.15, Interval 20.15-20.30, Second Session 20.30-21.45
Match days27 July 2017 - night match (20-over match)
Neil Bainton
Rob Bailey
TV Umpire
Steve O'Shaughnessy
PointsKent 2, Somerset 0