Semi-Final, Chester, May 31 2015, Group 1, Unicorns T20 Competition
(20 ov, target 168)
Cumberland won by 12 runs
Cumberland Innings (20 overs maximum)
K Turner c Richardson b Goodwin20161811125.00
GJ Pratt (c)c Richardson b MW Parkinson56314081180.64
RS Carruthers c Goodwin b MW Parkinson2223241195.65
NJ Longhurst run out (Maxfield)2370066.66
AN Atkinson st †Mellor b Ali13121810108.33
JWR Miles c Wilshaw b Ali13111120118.18
SD Lees not out15131710115.38
T Bulcock run out (McGuire)17101201170.00
MT Cowling c MW Parkinson b CF Parkinson011000.00
CJ Hodgson not out11200100.00
Extras(lb 2, nb 2, w 4)8
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 8.35)167/8
Did not bat: MP Slack 
Fall of wickets: 1-49 (Karl Turner, 4.6 ov), 2-103 (Gary Pratt, 11.1 ov), 3-103 (Ryan Carruthers, 11.4 ov), 4-114 (Neil Longhurst, 12.4 ov), 5-134 (Jonathon Miles, 15.4 ov), 6-134 (Alex Atkinson, 15.5 ov), 7-162 (Toby Bulcock, 18.6 ov), 8-163 (Matthew Cowling, 19.2 ov)
MT Spencer2020010.00---30
Kadeer Ali201829.00---00
CF Parkinson402716.75---10
MC Goodwin2023111.50---00
MW Parkinson402125.25---00
DP Richardson403408.50---00
T Maxfield2022011.00---01
Staffordshire Innings (target: 168 runs from 20 overs)
AJ Mellor c Atkinson b Lees032000.00
Kadeer Ali (c)st †Cowling b Hodgson28192641147.36
T Maxfield  b Turner60405734150.00
PJ Wilshaw lbw b Hodgson5870062.50
BT McGuire  b Hodgson86710133.33
MG Coxon  b Longhurst3880037.50
CF Parkinson not out29222911131.81
DP Richardson c †Cowling b Lees4660066.66
MC Goodwin c Hodgson b Lees1220050.00
MW Parkinson not out97910128.57
Extras(lb 2, nb 2, w 4)8
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 7.75)155/8
Did not bat: MT Spencer 
Fall of wickets: 1-0 (Alex Mellor, 0.3 ov), 2-61 (Kadeer Ali, 5.6 ov), 3-71 (Peter Wilshaw, 7.6 ov), 4-83 (Ben McGuire, 9.6 ov), 5-96 (Matt Coxon, 12.1 ov), 6-119 (Tim Maxfield, 14.5 ov), 7-125 (Daniel Richardson, 16.3 ov), 8-127 (Matthew Goodwin, 16.6 ov)
SD Lees403538.75---21
K Turner302618.66---00
MP Slack1021021.00---00
CJ Hodgson401834.50---10
NJ Longhurst402616.50---10
T Bulcock402706.75---00
Boughton Hall Cricket Club Ground, Chester
TossCumberland , elected to bat first
SeriesUnicorns T20 Competition
Series resultCumberland advanced
Match days31 May 2015 (20-over match)
Ken Fergusson
Steve Malone
  • Scorers: G Minshaw, KB O'Connell