Player of the Match
Player of the Match
    6 gone, a catch as good as the innings as it ends! It was outside the off stump, wanted to slice it over point, gets bit of an edge, flies to backward point and the fielder runs to his left before diving to take it inches above the ground 68/1
    10.2 down the track and caught and bowled! He was trying to smash it, but it looked to be too full, did not allow him to get any elevation, smashed back to the bowler, who gleefully accepts it, two down and Wayamba are clawing back here 96/2
    11.5 chips down the track and wants to lift it over deep square-leg, does not hit the middle of the bat and is easily caught by the fielder there, three down now and Wayamba will fancy a chance at restricting them now. 104/3
    18.5 in the slot and he tries to go over deep mid-wicket, does not hit the middle of the bat and it goes through to the long-on fielder, who takes the catch easily 165/5
    15.2 gone, run-out, mix-up and the captain's being sent back! Mubarak wanted to go for the pull, he missed and it rolled over to the backward point, Mubarak seemingly distracted by the appeal kept running, the fielder at point took aim, realised he had the time and took aim again before throwing the stumps down direct! 129/4
    19.3 another one attempted, it was fuller this time and he tries to go over long-on but the lack of pace hurts the timing behind the stroke and it is holed out to the long-on fielder 172/6
    19.5 full-toss and that has been called a no-ball for over-stepping, which means that the last ball of the innings will be a free-hit. In other news, the batsman tries to go back for the second run, and is run-out at the non-striker's was a huge no-ball by the way! 178/7
    not out
    not out
    11 (lb 3, nb 2, w 6)
    179/7 (20 Overs, RR: 8.95)
    Fall of wickets: 1-68 (Imran Farhat, 5.6 ov), 2-96 (Mahela Udawatte, 10.2 ov), 3-104 (Brendan Taylor, 11.5 ov), 4-129 (Jehan Mubarak, 15.2 ov), 5-165 (Chamara Kapugedera, 18.5 ov), 6-172 (Farveez Maharoof, 19.3 ov), 7-178 (Janaka Gunaratne, 19.5 ov)
    GSNFG Jayasuriya201819.0010
    Abdul Razzaq403719.2501
    I Udana403829.5020
    K Weeraratne2034017.0001
    A Dananjaya402406.0010
    TAM Siriwardana402516.2500

Match Details


Wayamba United , elected to field first

Player Of The Match


Hours of play (local time)

16.00 start, First Session 16.00-17.20, Interval 17.20-17.40, Second Session 17.40-19.00

Match days

12 August 2012 - day/night match (20-over match)

Twenty20 debut

Reserve Umpire

Match Referee


Wayamba United 2, Uthura Rudras 0