9th Place Playoff 3rd Quarter-Final, Johor, Feb 25 2008, ICC Under-19 World Cup
(23.1/50 ov, target 155)
W Indies U19 won by 7 wickets (with 161 balls remaining)
Player Of The Match
West Indies Under-19s
Ireland Under-19s Innings (50 overs maximum)
C Dougherty c †Corbin b Johnson1433-2042.42
PR Stirling c Thomas b Johnson729-0024.13
BJ Ackland c sub (SSJ Brooks) b Johnson05-000.00
JD Hall run out (Bonner/†Corbin)45112-4140.17
JNK Shannon c Bravo b Permaul2042-4047.61
A Balbirnie c †Corbin b Jacobs04-000.00
TS Lawson c sub (SSJ Brooks) b Jacobs113-007.69
GJ Thompson (c)c Powell b Jacobs113-007.69
SC Getkate not out2140-1052.50
RJ Keaveney  b Dawes69-0066.66
SA Britton not out21-00200.00
Extras(lb 4, nb 1, w 32)37
TOTAL(50 Ov, RR: 3.08)154/9
Fall of wickets: 1-26 (Paul Stirling, 9.1 ov), 2-27 (Ben Ackland, 9.6 ov), 3-32 (Chris Dougherty, 11.1 ov), 4-76 (James Shannon, 22.5 ov), 5-76 (Andy Balbirnie, 23.4 ov), 6-79 (Theo Lawson, 27.2 ov), 7-93 (Greg Thompson, 33.2 ov), 8-138 (James Hall, 47.3 ov), 9-152 (Richard Keaveney, 49.5 ov)
JO Dawes702814.00---50
DE Johnson1012932.90---40
V Permaul1012012.00---00
SE Thomas402406.00---40
SA Jacobs1031831.80---50
NE Bonner923103.44---01
West Indies Under-19s Innings (target: 155 runs from 50 overs)
KOA Powell c Lawson b Thompson5046-60108.69
H Miller c Ackland b Britton28-0025.00
KAM Corbin st †Dougherty b Thompson3336-7091.66
SA Jacobs (c)not out4026-62153.84
DM Bravo not out3023-51130.43
Extras(b 2, w 1)3
TOTAL(23.1 Ov, RR: 6.82)158/3
Fall of wickets: 1-17 (Horace Miller, 2.5 ov), 2-82 (Kyle Corbin, 14.2 ov), 3-89 (Kieran Powell, 16.4 ov)
SA Britton612614.33---00
RJ Keaveney503106.20---10
SC Getkate311505.00---00
GJ Thompson605128.50---00
JD Hall1.10706.00---00
BJ Ackland2026013.00---00
Institute Perguruan Temenggong Ibrahim, Johor
TossWest Indies Under-19s , elected to field first
SeriesICC Under-19 World Cup 2008
Player Of The Match
Steven Jacobs
Series resultWest Indies Under-19s advanced
Match numberYouth ODI no. 623
Hours of play (local time)10.00 start, First Session 10.00-13.30 Interval 13.30-14.15, Second Session 14.15-17.45
Match days25 February 2008 (50-over match)
Youth ODI debut
Theo Lawson
Shane Getkate
Roger Dill
Steve Davis
Reserve Umpire
Paul Baldwin
  • 4th Official: BB Pradhan (Nepal)