Player of the Match
Player of the Match
    3.2 straight through him there, Ishant pitches on off on a great length, Perera came out to drive forward but the ball beats the outside edge and held its line to clip the off stump 15/1
    19.3 banged in outside off, Jayasuriya goes for a huge hook and doesn't get over it, instead the ball flies up high and Dhoni shuffles round a few paces, with plenty of time to set himself for the catch 81/5
    14.1 got him! Sangakkara charges and then pokes at a short one down off, opening the face and prodding straight into Dhoni's hands 72/2
    16.5 outside off, and that's a screamer of a catch, Jayawardene laces hard off the back foot to point where it's taken very quickly and very low by Rohit Sharma 77/3
    18.3 quality delivery from Kumar, and another good catch from Dhoni - the ball coming outside off, straightening on the rise and Silva pops through to the keeper off the back foot 81/4
    23.3 a huge shout for one which was veering on towards middle and leg, Dilshan was across but not far forward, and there wasn't much wrong at all there 93/6
    47.1 a soft dismissal to end a fine innings, Kapugedera coming out and poppin up a soft return pull to Harbhajan who had pinged the ball down off 179/10
    25.4 outside off, the batsman pulls up and over to midwicket, where it's taken easily, Vaas not getting over the ball at all 93/7
    38.4 outside off and yet again Sri Lankan shot selection lets them down, although credit to the bowler at the same time, beating him for pace and Malinga tried to pull it but the ball went high and up over to Uthappa who set himself to take the catch at mid-off 139/8
    46.5 backs away and goes across the line aiming towards midwicket and missed it completely, the ball veering down leg, catching the right thigh and moving a touch back to just clip leg stick 179/9
    not out
    11 (lb 5, w 6)
    179 all out (47.1 Overs, RR: 3.79)
    Fall of wickets: 1-15 (Dilruwan Perera, 3.2 ov), 2-72 (Kumar Sangakkara, 14.1 ov), 3-77 (Mahela Jayawardene, 16.5 ov), 4-81 (Chamara Silva, 18.3 ov), 5-81 (Sanath Jayasuriya, 19.3 ov), 6-93 (Tillakaratne Dilshan, 23.3 ov), 7-93 (Chaminda Vaas, 25.4 ov), 8-139 (Lasith Malinga, 38.4 ov), 9-179 (Muttiah Muralitharan, 46.5 ov), 10-179 (Chamara Kapugedera, 47.1 ov)
    MM Patel905105.66346010
    I Sharma1004144.10393120
    IK Pathan1022312.30462000
    P Kumar1023143.10421020
    Harbhajan Singh4.101714.08141000
    Yuvraj Singh401102.75160010

Match Notes

India 2nd innings Partnerships

1st18SR TendulkarRV Uthappa
2nd102SR TendulkarG Gambhir
3rd51Yuvraj SinghG Gambhir
4th9G GambhirRG Sharma