(N)Twenty20 Big Bash at Hobart, Dec 30 2009
(19/20 ov, target 195)
NSW won by 31 runs
Player Of The Match
New South Wales
New South Wales Innings (20 overs maximum)
PJ Hughes not out71507961142.00
DA Warner run out (Bailey/†Paine)67242665279.16
PA Jaques c †Paine b Faulkner101192090.90
MC Henriques (c) b Naved-ul-Hasan37283140132.14
DR Smith  b Naved-ul-Hasan3480075.00
SPD Smith not out2330066.66
Extras(w 4)4
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 9.7)194/4
Fall of wickets: 1-97 (David Warner, 6.4 ov), 2-115 (Phil Jaques, 9.1 ov), 3-172 (Moises Henriques, 17.4 ov), 4-189 (Dwayne Smith, 19.1 ov)
GJ Denton3040013.33---20
JJ Krejza403709.25---00
B Geeves1023023.00---00
JP Faulkner402616.50---20
XJ Doherty402706.75---00
Tasmania Innings (target: 195 runs from 20 overs)
RJG Lockyear c †DLR Smith b Starc25131331192.30
TD Paine c †DLR Smith b Bird48182653266.66
GJ Bailey (c) b Bird16142210114.28
TR Birt c SPD Smith b DR Smith913130069.23
AJ Doolan c DR Smith b SPD Smith36100050.00
JJ Krejza run out (Hazlewood)2340066.66
B Geeves c Henriques b Hazlewood1521311071.42
Naved-ul-Hasan st †DLR Smith b SPD Smith116601183.33
JP Faulkner  b SPD Smith6970066.66
XJ Doherty c DR Smith b SPD Smith108710125.00
GJ Denton not out63610200.00
Extras(lb 2, w 10)12
TOTAL(19 Ov, RR: 8.57)163
Fall of wickets: 1-44 (Rhett Lockyear, 3.3 ov), 2-86 (Tim Paine, 6.4 ov), 3-103 (George Bailey, 8.6 ov), 4-108 (Travis Birt, 9.6 ov), 5-113 (Jason Krejza, 10.5 ov), 6-114 (Alex Doolan, 11.2 ov), 7-129 (Naved-ul-Hasan, 13.1 ov), 8-141 (James Faulkner, 15.4 ov), 9-153 (Xavier Doherty, 17.5 ov), 10-163 (Brett Geeves, 18.6 ov)
JR Hazlewood3.503519.13---20
MA Starc3036112.00---00
MC Henriques2031015.50---00
AC Bird3.102628.21---30
DR Smith302016.66---10
SPD Smith401343.25---00
Bellerive Oval, Hobart
TossNew South Wales , elected to bat first
SeriesTwenty20 Big Bash 2009
Player Of The Match
David Warner
Hours of play (local time)18.45 start, First Session 18.45-20.00, Interval 20.00-20.15, Second Session 20.15-21.30
Match days30 December 2009 - night match (20-over match)
T20 debut
Alex Doolan
James Faulkner
Mitchell Starc
Josh Hazlewood
John Ward
Tony Ward
TV Umpire
Steven John
Match Referee
Andrew Scotford
PointsNew South Wales 2, Tasmania 0