20 | 6 Runs 2 Wkts | PZ: 132/9 (2 runs required, RR: 6.60)

  • Mohammad Asghar1 (1b)
  • Shaun Tait0 (0b)
  • Aizaz Cheema4-0-34-2
  • Anwar Ali4-0-28-1

11:50pm: Phew, what a finish! Sarfraz sets off on a celebratory run and thuds himself into the floor. KP leaps for joy. Quetta have booked their tickets to the final. Peshwar are not out yet; they can have a another crack at the final if they win the third qualifier. They await the winner of the Islamabad v Karachi clash.

Nawaz is the Man of the Match

Cheema: The morale is high and is great to be in the final. I dedicate the win to my family.

wasiQ: "so it's #cheemaa you beauty."

Abdul: "Sir viv richards celebrations #pricelessMoments"

Noman: "Aizaz Cheema done it again. First for Pakistan in Asia Cup 2012 & now for Quetta. What a cool man he is.. Take a bow.."

Aamir: "What a nail biter !"

Ali Cheema: "Underdogs Gladiators are the first team to qualify for the finals :) "

Noman Awan: "PSL is the winner in the end."

Aafaq Parry: "So it would be KP 's third league final this year... he would love to go 1 step ahead... Best of luck #QG"

Orian Zaphire: "Thats the ultimate definition of a nail bitter in T20, Cheers to Gladiators.

Aafaq Parry: "We have had 2 nail-biting lower scoring games today... Congrats to #Cheema N #Morris fo holding on to their nerves in pressure situations..."

It was a pleasure to bring you this match. Thanks for your comments and company. Do tune in tomorrow as well. Goodbye and good night for now.

Aizaz Cheema to Mohammad Asghar, 1 run, Cheema wins a thriller for Quetta; they are through to the final. Big celebrations in the Quetta camp. Viv Richards is jumping amid his boys. Rising short ball, Asghar shapes to pull/slog and ends up flapping it back towards the bowler

Cheema is on a hat-trick. Peshawar need three off the last ball

Zalmi 2nd innings Partnerships

1st29Kamran AkmalMohammad Hafeez
2nd2Shahid YousufMohammad Hafeez
3rd0BJ HodgeShahid Yousuf
4th26Shahid YousufJM Bairstow
5th5Shahid YousufDJG Sammy
6th22Shahid AfridiDJG Sammy
7th29Wahab RiazDJG Sammy
8th18Wahab RiazHasan Ali
9th0Wahab RiazMohammad Asghar
10th1SW TaitMohammad Asghar

Pakistan Super League