National Provincial A Tournament at Lincoln, Jan 6 2012
(41.2/50 ov, target 259)
Auckland A won by 102 runs
Auckland A Innings (50 overs maximum)
JA Raval c †Cleaver b Small2126303080.76
TG McIntosh c †Cleaver b Smidt58961483160.41
NR Parlane  b Small18162011112.50
AP de Boorder (c)lbw b Todd1929412065.51
DN Hakaraia c & b Cachopa5658875096.55
MP Ellison c †Cleaver b Small89161088.88
DJ Grobbelaar c †Cleaver b Cachopa40283261142.85
CD Fletcher not out1117381064.70
MJ McClenaghan c Kain b Small18100012.50
LH Ferguson  b Smidt1440025.00
Bhupinder Singh  b Smidt2790028.57
Extras(b 5, lb 8, w 10)23
TOTAL(49.4 Ov, RR: 5.19)258
Did not bat: DJ Bartlett 
Fall of wickets: 1-27 (Jeet Raval, 7.1 ov), 2-53 (Neal Parlane, 11.6 ov), 3-87 (Andrew de Boorder, 21.1 ov), 4-160 (Tim McIntosh, 34.1 ov), 5-183 (Marc Ellison, 37.4 ov), 6-202 (Dusan Hakaraia, 40.6 ov), 7-237 (Donovan Grobbelaar, 44.4 ov), 8-249 (Mitchell McClenaghan, 46.4 ov), 9-250 (Lockie Ferguson, 47.3 ov), 10-258 (Bhupinder Singh, 49.4 ov)
SN Smidt9.402933.00---20
RF Badenhorst916407.11---10
BJ Small1013943.90---30
Carl Cachopa1005425.40---20
GR Todd602113.50---20
BJ Barnett301906.33---00
MO Kain201909.50---00
Central Districts A Innings (target: 259 runs from 50 overs)
DS Robinson c McIntosh b McClenaghan917272052.94
BS Smith  b Bartlett1026410038.46
WA Young  b Bhupinder Singh3046844065.21
GR Todd (c) b Ferguson3148582064.58
Carl Cachopa c †Fletcher b McClenaghan1733450051.51
BJ Barnett lbw b Grobbelaar210110020.00
GR Hay c de Boorder b Bartlett1419391073.68
D Cleaver  b Ferguson614211042.85
RF Badenhorst c Raval b Ferguson211120018.18
BJ Small not out616231037.50
MO Kain  b McClenaghan912140175.00
Extras(lb 4, nb 4, w 12)20
TOTAL(41.2 Ov, RR: 3.77)156
Did not bat: SN Smidt 
Fall of wickets: 1-23 (Dean Robinson, 5.3 ov), 2-28 (Ben Smith, 8.3 ov), 3-87 (Greg Todd, 21.6 ov), 4-97 (Will Young, 24.4 ov), 5-106 (Brady Barnett, 27.4 ov), 6-126 (Carl Cachopa, 31.6 ov), 7-137 (Greg Hay, 34.4 ov), 8-138 (Dane Cleaver, 35.1 ov), 9-142 (Roald Badenhorst, 37.2 ov), 10-156 (Marty Kain, 41.2 ov)
DJ Bartlett812423.00---31
MJ McClenaghan8.213634.32---33
DJ Grobbelaar712213.14---10
LH Ferguson803033.75---30
Bhupinder Singh1014014.00---10
Lincoln No. 3
TossCentral Districts A , elected to field first
SeriesNational Provincial A Tournament 2012
Players per side12(11 batting, 11 fielding)
Hours of play (local time)10.00 start, First Session 10.00-13.30 Interval 13.30-14.10, Second Session 14.10-17.40
Match days6 January 2012 (50-over match)
Hiran Perera
Mike George
PointsAuckland A 5, Central Districts A 0