Matches (14)
ENG v WI (1)
RHF Trophy (1)
Legends WC (2)
T20 Blast (8)
MLC (2)

Dynamites vs Bulls, 30th Match at Dhaka, , Dec 10 2015 - Points Table

30th Match (N), Mirpur, December 10, 2015, Bangladesh Premier League
(19.4/20 ov, T:137) 137/8

Bulls won by 2 wickets (with 2 balls remaining)

Bangladesh Premier League Points table

Series FormForAgainst
Comilla VictoriansComilla Victorians
Rangpur RidersRangpur Riders
Barisal BullsBarisal Bulls
Dhaka DynamitesDhaka Dynamites
Sylhet Super Stars
Chittagong VikingsChittagong Vikings

Format of the Tournament:

Bangladesh Premier League T20 2015 will be the Third Edition of the Bangladesh Premier League. The competition will commence on the 22nd of November 2015 with the final to be played on the 15th of December 2015.

A total of 34 matches will be played throughout the tournament.

Following the completion of the double league round, top 4 (four) teams will play the Playoff matches. There will be 3 (three) Play-off matches, 1st Qualifier match, 2nd Qualifier match and The Eliminator. 1st Qualifier match will be played between position number 1 (one) and 2 (two). The Eliminator match will be played between position number 3 (one) and 4 (two). 2nd Qualifier match will be played between the wining Team of The Eliminator match and the losing Team of 1st Qualifier match. The Final will be played between the winner Teams of 1st and 2nd Qualifier match. The winner team of the final match will be the the case of no result in the final match; the participating teams will be declared Joint Champion.

Matches will be held in Dhaka and Chittagong with a total of six (06) franchises taking part. The franchises will represent: Barisal Bulls, Chittagong Vikings, Comilla Victorians, Dhaka Dynamites, Rangpur Riders and Sylhet Super Stars.

21.10 Points

21.10.1 The following points system will apply:

2 (two) points for each match won;

1(one) point per team taking part in any match with no result and any match which is tied (where it was not possible to complete a Super Over at the end of play or where the Super Over itself is tied);

1(one) point per team for any match involving such team which does not commence for any reason (other than where the reason for such non-commencement is a breach of the Operational Rules by one Franchisee which results in such Franchisee forfeiting such match); and

0 (zero) points for any match lost or forfeited.

The team with the highest number of points shall be at the top of the table and the team with the lowest shall be at the bottom.

21.10.2 Where teams have an equal number of points their relative positions shall be determined by the following:

a. the team with the most wins in matches in the double league round will be placed in the higher position;

b. if there are teams with equal points and equal wins during the tournament, then in such case the team with the higher net run rate (as calculated in clause 21.12 below) will be placed in the higher position;

c. if following the net run rate calculation above there are teams which are still equal, then the team with the higher 'Wicket Rate'(A team's Wicket Rate is calculated by dividing the total wicket taken by that team throughout the tournament with the total over bowled by that team throughout the tournament; i.e. wicket taken per over) will be placed in the higher position;

d. if still equal at the end of thedouble league round then the team position will be determined by drawing lots.

21.10.3 References in paragraph 21.10 to "matches" shall not include the play-off matches.

21.11 Play-off matches

If any of the Eliminator, Qualifier 1 or Qualifier 2 matches are tied, or there is no result, the following shall apply:

a)the relevant teams shall compete in a Super Over to determine which team is the winner of the match in question; and

b) if conditions do not permit a Super Over within the time available to determine the winner or if the Super Over is tied, then the team which, at the end of the relevant regular Tournament, finished in the higher position in the League table (in accordance with paragraph 21.9 above) will be deemed the winner of the relevant play-off match.

The procedure for any Super Over shall be as set out in Appendix 6.

21.12 Net Run Rate

21.12.1 A team's net run rate is calculated by deducting from the average runs per over scored by that team throughout the tournament, the average runs per over scored against that team throughout the tournament.

21.12.2 In the event of a team being all out/innings completed in less than its full quota of overs, the calculation of its net run rate shall be based on the full quota of overs to which it would have been entitled and not on the number of overs in which the team was dismissed.

21.12.3 Only those matches where results are achieved will count for the purpose of net run rate calculations. Where a match is abandoned, but a result is achieved under Duckworth/Lewis, for net run rate purposes, team 1 will be accredited with team 2's Par Score on abandonment off the same number of overs faced by team 2. Where a match is concluded but with Duckworth/Lewis having been applied at an earlier point in the match, team 1 will be accredited with 1 run less than the final Target Score for team 2 off the total number of overs allocated to team 2 to reach the target.

21.12.4 In circumstances where a match (and the points for such match) is awarded to a team as a result of the other team's refusal to play, either by the match referee in accordance with Law 21.3 (a)(ii) as read with playing condition 21.3 or in accordance with the provisions of the relevant event agreements signed by the participating teams, the net run rate of the defaulting team shall be affected in that the full 20 overs of the defaulting team's innings in such forfeited match shall be taken into account in calculating the average runs per over of the defaulting team over the course of the relevant portion of the competition. For the avoidance of doubt the runs scored and overs bowled in such forfeited match will not be taken into account when calculating the net run rate of the team to whom the match was awarded.

Note: The Super Over is not included in the net run rate calculation.

Standings are updated with the completion of each game
M:The number of matches played
W:The number of matches won
L:The number of matches lost
T:The number of matches tied
N/R:The number of matches abandoned
PT:Number of points awarded
NRR:Net run rate
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Instant answers to T20 questions
Bulls Innings
<1 / 3>

Bangladesh Premier League