Matches (13)
ENG v NZ (1)
South Africa Women in England (1)
IND-W in SL (1)
WI v BDESH (1)
IRE v IND (1)
IND in ENG (1)
County DIV1 (4)
County DIV2 (3)
Eliminator, Mirpur, February 14, 2022, Bangladesh Premier League
(20 ov, T:190) 182/5

Challengers won by 7 runs

Chattogram Challengers INNINGS (20 overs maximum)
Kennar Lewis lbw b Nabil Samad39324142121.87
Zakir Hasan c Fletcher b Khaled Ahmed015000.00
Afif Hossain (c)c †Mushfiqur Rahim b Ruyel Miah33600100.00
Chadwick Walton not out 89448977202.27
Shamim Hossain lbw b Mahedi Hasan1071020142.85
Mehidy Hasan Miraz  b Khaled Ahmed36304521120.00
Benny Howell not out 83301266.66
Extras(lb 2, w 2)4
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 9.45, 102 Mts)189/5
Fall of wickets: 1-12 (Zakir Hasan, 0.6 ov), 2-16 (Afif Hossain, 2.2 ov), 3-54 (Kennar Lewis, 8.1 ov), 4-65 (Shamim Hossain, 9.4 ov), 5-180 (Mehidy Hasan Miraz, 19.2 ov)
Khaled Ahmed4040210.00103310
0.6 to Zakir Hasan, Short pitched delivery outside off, slices it firmly straight to the point fielder. Spiceman collects it with ease... 12/1
19.2 to Mehidy Hasan Miraz, uses his feet and plays all over it, the off stump is pegged back.. 180/5
Nabil Samad401513.75131000
8.1 to K Lewis, That's plumb!Quicker delivery on good length, Lewis down on one knee and tries to slog sweep it over the onside, misses the line and hits the back pad. Huge shout and the umpire has raised his hand! Walton and Lewis have a quick chat. Lewis decides to walk away... 54/3
Ruyel Miah3032110.6673200
2.2 to Afif Hossain, Short of a length delivery, Afif premeditates a pull shot and top edges it straight up, Skipper Mushfiq collects the catch and celebrates.Poor approach.... 16/2
Thisara Perera3038012.6624200
Mahedi Hasan3037112.3353300
9.4 to Shamim Hossain, Good length delivery skidding through, Shamim got confused whether to hit or defend it, stuck in his crease and the ball thuds the back pad. Huge appeal and the umpire has given him out! Quick chat between Walton and Shamim, went for the review. No bat involved, huge gap between bat and pad. 3rd umpire stays with the original decision.Poor batting technique.... 65/4
Farhad Reza302508.3341110
Khulna Tigers INNINGS (Target: 190 runs from 20 overs)
Andre Fletcher not out 805810264137.93
Mahedi Hasan c Walton b Nasum Ahmed24100050.00
Soumya Sarkar c †Akbar Ali b Mrittunjoy Chowdhury1290050.00
Mushfiqur Rahim (c)†c †Akbar Ali b Mehidy Hasan Miraz43293814148.27
Yasir Ali c Howell b Shoriful Islam45243324187.50
Thisara Perera c & b Mehidy Hasan Miraz3480075.00
Extras(lb 5, nb 1, w 2)8
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 9.10, 102 Mts)182/5
Fall of wickets: 1-21 (Mahedi Hasan, 2.2 ov), 2-43 (Soumya Sarkar, 4.1 ov), 3-107 (Mushfiqur Rahim, 12.1 ov), 4-172 (Yasir Ali, 18.3 ov), 5-182 (Thisara Perera, 19.6 ov)
Nasum Ahmed402416.00110200
2.2 to Mahedi Hasan, down the track and gone. Saunters for a massive heave, doesn't get to the pitch of the ball which means there is no enough power to clear the rope. Gets a lot of elevation but not the requisite distance, finds Walton at long-off. 21/1
Shoriful Islam4043110.7573300
18.3 to Yasir Ali, lovely catch in the deep by Howell. Slices a full and wider delivery, slices in the air to deep point, Howell running in plucks it out as it lands.. 172/4
Mehidy Hasan Miraz4040210.0073220
12.1 to Mushfiqur Rahim, looks initially to go for the big shot but then changes his mind as the ball was slower and not in his range, late cuts and gets a faint edge, the keeper does well to take it.. 107/3
19.6 to NLTC Perera, in the slot and he swings across the line and goes high in the air, Miraz calls for it and takes the catch to end the innings.. 182/5
Mrittunjoy Chowdhury403418.5092201
4.1 to Soumya Sarkar, Akbar Ali makes it up for the blemish earlier. Mrittunjoy Chowdhury digs it short, Soumya who had just walked in after the fall of first wicket tried to pull this out of Mirpur but only managed to get a top edge towards square leg. Two-men converging but the keeper calls for it and takes a lovely catch.. 43/2
Benny Howell403609.0061300
Unlocking the magic of Statsguru
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur
TossKhulna Tigers, elected to field first
Player Of The Match
Chadwick Walton
Series resultChattogram Challengers advanced
Match days14 February 2022 - day (20-over match)
Mahfuzur Rahman
Sri Lanka
Prageeth Rambukwella
TV Umpire
Gazi Sohel
Reserve Umpire
Morshed Ali Khan
Match Referee
Raqibul Hasan
  • Chattogram Challengers innings
  • Powerplay 1: Overs 0.1 - 6.0 (Mandatory - 39 runs, 2 wickets)
  • Chattogram Challengers: 50 runs in 7.2 overs (44 balls), Extras 3
  • Strategic Timeout: Chattogram Challengers - 54/3 in 8.1 overs (CAK Walton 9)
  • Over 9.4: Review by Chattogram Challengers (Batting), Umpire - Mahfuzur Rahman, Batter - Shamim Hossain (Struck down)
  • Chattogram Challengers: 100 runs in 12.4 overs (76 balls), Extras 3
  • 5th Wicket: 50 runs in 28 balls (CAK Walton 26, Mehidy Hasan Miraz 24, Ex 1)
  • CAK Walton: 50 off 28 balls (4 x 4, 4 x 6)
  • Strategic Timeout: Chattogram Challengers - 145/4 in 16.0 overs (CAK Walton 59, Mehidy Hasan Miraz 30)
  • Chattogram Challengers: 150 runs in 16.6 overs (102 balls), Extras 4
  • 5th Wicket: 100 runs in 52 balls (CAK Walton 67, Mehidy Hasan Miraz 35, Ex 1)
  • Innings Break: Chattogram Challengers - 189/5 in 20.0 overs (CAK Walton 89, BAC Howell 8)
  • Khulna Tigers innings
  • Powerplay 1: Overs 0.1 - 6.0 (Mandatory - 58 runs, 2 wickets)
  • Khulna Tigers: 50 runs in 5.3 overs (33 balls), Extras 6
  • Strategic Timeout: Khulna Tigers - 58/2 in 6.0 overs (ADS Fletcher 40, Mushfiqur Rahim 9)
  • ADS Fletcher: 50 off 34 balls (4 x 4, 3 x 6)
  • 3rd Wicket: 50 runs in 37 balls (ADS Fletcher 17, Mushfiqur Rahim 32, Ex 1)
  • Khulna Tigers: 100 runs in 11.3 overs (70 balls), Extras 7
  • Over 15.5: Review by Chattogram Challengers (Bowling), Umpire - RMPJ Rambukwella, Batter - Yasir Ali (Struck down)
  • Strategic Timeout: Khulna Tigers - 134/3 in 16.0 overs (ADS Fletcher 67, Yasir Ali 13)
  • Khulna Tigers: 150 runs in 17.1 overs (104 balls), Extras 8
  • 4th Wicket: 50 runs in 31 balls (ADS Fletcher 18, Yasir Ali 31, Ex 1)
Tigers Innings
<1 / 3>
Bangladesh Premier League