Matches (19)
ZIM v WI (1)
SA20 (2)
ILT20 (2)
BPL 2023 (2)
IND v AUS (1)
WT20WC Warm-up (5)
Ranji Trophy (2)
ENG-L in SL (1)
Shield (1)
Super Smash (1)
Super Smash (W) (1)
Final (N), Canberra, January 28, 2015, Big Bash League
(20 ov, T:148) 148/6

Scorchers won by 4 wickets (with 0 balls remaining)

Sixers Innings
Scorchers Innings
Match Details
Sydney Sixers  (20 ovs maximum)
Michael Lumb  b Coulter-Nile38-0037.50
Riki Wessels  b Behrendorff24-0050.00
Nic Maddinson  b Yasir Arafat1922-2086.36
Moises Henriques (c)run out (Turner/†Whiteman)7757-52135.08
Jordan Silk  b Hogg34-0075.00
Ryan Carters not out 3525-40140.00
Extras(lb 3, w 5)8
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 7.35)147/5
Fall of wickets: 1-5 (Michael Lumb, 1.5 ov), 2-7 (Riki Wessels, 2.6 ov), 3-44 (Nic Maddinson, 8.2 ov), 4-49 (Jordan Silk, 9.2 ov), 5-147 (Moises Henriques, 19.6 ov)
Jason Behrendorff401914.75111010
2.6 to MH Wessels, goes for a wild swing and misses it, hits the top of middle stump.. 7/2
Nathan Coulter-Nile403218.0094010
1.5 to MJ Lumb, Lumb plays all around it and the ball hits the bails.. 5/1
Andrew Tye403107.7562100
Yasir Arafat403719.2563100
8.2 to NJ Maddinson, another batsman who plays across and you miss I hit.. 44/3
Brad Hogg402516.2571000
9.2 to JC Silk, another one bites the dust, comes down the track and looks to work it through the onside, misses it and gets bowled.. 49/4
Perth Scorchers  (T: 148 runs from 20 ovs)
Shaun Marsh c Abbott b Lyon7359-33123.72
Michael Klinger c Abbott b Lee3337-4089.18
Adam Voges (c)c †Carters b Bollinger2013-10153.84
Michael Carberry not out 97-10128.57
Ashton Turner c Abbott b Lyon01-000.00
Nathan Coulter-Nile  b Lee73-01233.33
Sam Whiteman  b Lee01-000.00
Yasir Arafat not out 11-00100.00
Extras(lb 2, nb 2, w 1)5
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 7.40)148/6
Fall of wickets: 1-70 (Michael Klinger, 11.3 ov), 2-113 (Adam Voges, 16.4 ov), 3-131 (Shaun Marsh, 18.1 ov), 4-132 (Ashton Turner, 18.3 ov), 5-147 (Nathan Coulter-Nile, 19.4 ov), 6-147 (Sam Whiteman, 19.5 ov)
Brett Lee402536.25121111
11.3 to M Klinger, hits in the air with one hand off the handle to deep midwicket and Abbott takes it.. 70/1
19.4 to NM Coulter-Nile, knocked him over! Do we have a twist on the cards here? Binga in his final over in cricket bowls one full and straight. Coulter-Nile jumps outside off to scoop and misses. Lee doesn't, topples the stumps and out comes the vintage chainsaw celebration!. 147/5
19.5 to SM Whiteman, got 'im! Runs in from around the wicket for a length ball on middle and off stump, Whiteman makes some room for himself to drive through the covers and fails to connect. What an over to bowl in your final match!. 147/6
Sean Abbott302608.6632001
Nathan Lyon403428.5093200
18.1 to SE Marsh, and Lyon strikes, Marsh swings it high in the air to deep midwicket, Abbott runs in and takes the catch.. 131/3
18.3 to AJ Turner, another flat hit in the air to deep midwicket and Abbott takes it.. 132/4
Doug Bollinger302719.0042100
16.4 to AC Voges, goes high in the air behind the wicket and Carters calls for it and settles under it and takes it.. 113/2
Steve O'Keefe201306.5040000
Moises Henriques402105.2591000
Unlocking the magic of Statsguru
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Manuka Oval, Canberra
TossSydney Sixers, elected to bat first
Player Of The Match
Shaun Marsh
Player Of The Series
Jacques Kallis
Series resultPerth Scorchers won the 2014/15 Big Bash League
Hours of play (local time)19.40 start, First Session 19.40-21.05, Interval 21.05-21.25, Second Session 21.25-22.50
Match days28 January 2015 - night (20-over match)
Mick Martell
Paul Wilson
TV Umpire
Sam Nogajski
Reserve Umpire
Shawn Craig
Match Referee
Bob Stratford
Win Probability
PS 100%
100%50%100%SS InningsPS Innings

Over 20 • PS 148/6

Nathan Coulter-Nile b Lee 7 (3b 0x4 1x6 ) SR: 233.33
Sam Whiteman b Lee 0 (1b 0x4 0x6 ) SR: 0
Scorchers won by 4 wickets (with 0 balls remaining)
Powered by Smart Stats
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Instant answers to T20 questions
Scorchers Innings
<1 / 3>
Big Bash League