Taunton, May 22 - 24 2012, County Championship Division One
384 & 167
(33.4 ov, target 152)400/9d & 152/5
Somerset won by 5 wickets
Durham 1st INNINGS
Michael Di Venuto c †Kieswetter b Thomas9611914118180.67
Will Smith c Thomas b J Overton10019724812250.76
Mark Stoneman run out (Buttler)2767803040.29
Ben Stokes run out (C Overton)6079888175.94
Paul Collingwood c Suppiah b Dockrell1222232054.54
Ian Blackwell c Compton b J Overton711111063.63
Phil Mustard (c)†c Dockrell b Trego2132613065.62
Liam Plunkett c †Kieswetter b Thomas2457894042.10
Callum Thorp c Barrow b Trego054000.00
Jamie Harrison c Barrow b Trego1534391044.11
Steve Harmison not out 210130020.00
Extras(b 5, lb 12, nb 2, w 1)20
TOTAL(105.2 Ov, RR: 3.64)384
Fall of wickets: 1-158 (Michael Di Venuto, 37.6 ov), 2-232 (Mark Stoneman, 59.6 ov), 3-265 (Will Smith, 69.1 ov), 4-284 (Paul Collingwood, 74.6 ov), 5-295 (Ian Blackwell, 77.4 ov), 6-326 (Ben Stokes, 83.6 ov), 7-350 (Phil Mustard, 92.1 ov), 8-350 (Callum Thorp, 92.6 ov), 9-366 (Jamie Harrison, 102.3 ov), 10-384 (Liam Plunkett, 105.2 ov)
Peter Trego2559033.6011315000
Jamie Overton1406124.355910010
Alfonso Thomas19.236823.51888101
Craig Overton1875102.83887100
George Dockrell2166313.00968100
Arul Suppiah823404.25344100
Somerset 1st INNINGS
Arul Suppiah lbw b Harrison41091040.00
Alex Barrow c †Mustard b Harmison2565765038.46
Nick Compton c Thorp b Blackwell641211589052.89
James Hildreth (c) b Harrison533944101135.89
Craig Kieswetter lbw b Thorp42415990102.43
Jos Buttler c †Mustard b Blackwell037000.00
Peter Trego  b Harrison891311639167.93
Craig Overton c †Mustard b Harrison50546510092.59
Alfonso Thomas c Stokes b Blackwell1832414056.25
George Dockrell not out 1154632020.37
Jamie Overton not out 914131064.28
Extras(b 4, lb 4, nb 26, w 1)35
TOTAL(91.5 Ov, RR: 4.35)400/9d
Fall of wickets: 1-6 (Arul Suppiah, 2.3 ov), 2-66 (Alex Barrow, 19.4 ov), 3-138 (James Hildreth, 30.3 ov), 4-199 (Nick Compton, 42.6 ov), 5-203 (Jos Buttler, 44.3 ov), 6-209 (Craig Kieswetter, 45.4 ov), 7-308 (Craig Overton, 62.5 ov), 8-338 (Alfonso Thomas, 74.1 ov), 9-389 (Peter Trego, 88.4 ov)
Jamie Harrison22311245.0997150011
Callum Thorp21.547713.5210314000
Liam Plunkett1206905.75459102
Steve Harmison1126015.454310110
Ian Blackwell2577432.9611612000
Durham 2nd INNINGS
Will Smith c Trego b Thomas22681044032.35
Michael Di Venuto c Hildreth b J Overton2628363192.85
Mark Stoneman c Hildreth b C Overton1346533028.26
Ben Stokes c Barrow b C Overton048000.00
Paul Collingwood c Hildreth b Dockrell3269956046.37
Ian Blackwell c & b Dockrell3842546190.47
Phil Mustard (c)†c Barrow b Dockrell0411000.00
Liam Plunkett c C Overton b Dockrell021000.00
Callum Thorp c J Overton b Dockrell035000.00
Jamie Harrison c Buttler b Dockrell2029324068.96
Steve Harmison not out 39160033.33
Extras(b 4, lb 8, w 1)13
TOTAL(50.4 Ov, RR: 3.29)167
Fall of wickets: 1-36 (Michael Di Venuto, 9.1 ov), 2-69 (Mark Stoneman, 22.3 ov), 3-69 (Ben Stokes, 24.1 ov), 4-69 (Will Smith, 25.1 ov), 5-131 (Ian Blackwell, 38.6 ov), 6-131 (Phil Mustard, 40.4 ov), 7-131 (Liam Plunkett, 40.6 ov), 8-131 (Callum Thorp, 42.3 ov), 9-158 (Paul Collingwood, 46.4 ov), 10-167 (Jamie Harrison, 50.4 ov)
Peter Trego1033403.40466000
Jamie Overton1124514.09497110
Alfonso Thomas1142212.00563000
Craig Overton732523.57356000
George Dockrell11.442962.48594100
Somerset 2nd INNINGS (target: 152 runs)
Alex Barrow lbw b Harrison011000.00
Arul Suppiah lbw b Smith731011097472.27
Nick Compton c Collingwood b Blackwell811141072.72
James Hildreth (c)c Thorp b Harmison3161833050.81
Craig Kieswetter not out 22132731169.23
Jos Buttler c Harmison b Blackwell711101063.63
Peter Trego not out 4551080.00
Extras(b 4, lb 1, nb 2)7
TOTAL(33.4 Ov, RR: 4.51)152/5
Fall of wickets: 1-0 (Alex Barrow, 0.1 ov), 2-17 (Nick Compton, 3.2 ov), 3-100 (James Hildreth, 26.1 ov), 4-129 (Arul Suppiah, 29.3 ov), 5-138 (Jos Buttler, 32.1 ov)
Jamie Harrison501913.80212001
Ian Blackwell1306825.23549300
Callum Thorp63601.00300000
Steve Harmison402215.50113000
Will Smith5.413215.64232200
County Ground, Taunton
TossDurham, elected to bat first
SeriesCounty Championship Division One
Hours of play (local time)11am start, Lunch 13.00-13.40, Tea 15.40-16.00, Close 18.00
Match days22,23,24 May 2012 - day(4-day match)
FC debut
Jamie Harrison
Jamie Harrison
England Image
Jeremy Lloyds
England Image
Martin Saggers
PointsSomerset 24, Durham 7
Tue, 22 May - day 1 -Durham 1st innings 353/8 (Liam Plunkett 7*, Jamie Harrison 3*Liam Plunkett 7*, Jamie Harrison 3*, 96 ov)
Wed, 23 May - day 2 -Somerset 1st innings 357/8 (Peter Trego 67*, George Dockrell 3*Peter Trego 67*, George Dockrell 3*, 84 ov)
Thu, 24 May - day 3 -Somerset 2nd innings 152/5 (33.4 ov) - end of match
Day 1
  • Durham 1st innings
  • WR Smith 100 off 193 balls in 241 minutes, 12x4, 2x6